Family ID: 2493607

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Kiel / Big City | More ⇩

Name Nicole

State Schleswig-Holstein

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Sep 2023 - Sep 2023

Time of stay: 12-12 Months

Last action: 9 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
13
Profile added to the favorite list of 13 candidates in the last 3 weeks
218
Profile Visited by 218 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
33%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
We have been the happy parents of twins since January 2021 and, since we both work and do not live close to our families, we are looking for support with childcare in our everyday lives. We live in a big house with our own garden and a small playground for the children. We can provide an au pair with a nice, bright room with its own adjoining bathroom.
There are shops and a bus stop 10 minutes away. The bus takes you to the city center of Kiel in 10 minutes.

We have found an au pair for the period from March to August and are happy to take inquiries for the time afterwards...
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
The au pair should support us in taking the children to and from the day care center, helping to prepare the food, being busy with the children in the afternoons, accompanying us on excursions, etc. Also cleaning up after playing, Put the children's laundry, occasional small errands, etc. would be nice. In our opinion, a little experience in caring for small children is important, since twins of this age keep them busy.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Pharmacist / Social worker

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year male
2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2023

Latest Starting Date Sep 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Costarican, Ecuadorian, English, Colombian, Mexican, Filipino, Spanish, Thai, Venezuelan, Vietnamese

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Elementary (A2)
- or -
 English, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 19-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch Mama Nicole, 41, is a self-employed pharmacist and before the children were born she enjoyed reading and doing a lot of manual work. Unfortunately, there is little time for this now. Nicole is vegan, learns Spanish in her free time and would therefore be happy to have a Spanish-speaking au pair.

Dad Michael, 41, works as a social worker and likes to relax listening to music and played video games before the twins were born. Michael likes to eat meat, so the kids get a wild mix to eat.

Our twins, Samuel and Ylvie, will soon be 2, are very lively and open-minded and currently go to daycare until 3pm 5 days a week. They love music and dancing, reading, and being outdoors.

In addition, the small water turtle Leni and some fish live in an aquarium with us.
More ⇩

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Our house is very quiet at the end of a cul-de-sac. The room that we can offer the au pair has about 12 square meters, underfloor heating and a large window. The room has a 1.40 m wide bed, a chest of drawers and a wardrobe. We are currently using it as a guest room. W-Lan and telephone are available and can be used free of charge. Right next to the room is a private bathroom with a tub, toilet and bidet.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »