Family ID: 2166479

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Kihei / Town | More ⇩

Name Natalie

State Hawaii

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2022 - Nov 2022

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 20 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
40
Profile added to the favorite list of 40 candidates in the last 3 weeks
349
Profile Visited by 349 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
1%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Aloha! Welcome to Maui. Maui is full of beautiful beaches, breathtaking mountains, and tons of adventure. Maui is also home of some of the greatest people I’ve ever met. It’s such a friendly and welcoming community that really is like ohana (family). We would love to welcome in someone to our home that we view as a family member. We would love to show you Hawaiian/ American culture while learning from you and your culture too.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would love to find someone who can nurture my baby and give her attention and affection, while helping her learn and grow and reach new milestones. I would prefer someone who has CPR/First Aid training, and I wouldn’t mind paying for the course here if needed. We are looking for someone experienced with infants and knowledgeable about their needs and milestones and very patient. We would ask for light cleaning/ help around the house, and potentially errand running if you’re interested. We won’t ever ask you to do laundry (or anything you aren’t comfortable doing). I was a nanny for 5+ years so I want to make sure you feel comfortable and cared for too.

The most important thing to us though is attentive childcare and you bonding with our baby.

We are looking for someone to work about 25 hours a week. You will be compensated with $450 a month in addition to room and board. We also have transportation you can use (a scooter) if you feel comfortable. If not there is a bus system and we don’t mind transporting you places.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Medical assistant / Personal trainer

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender newborn

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair 400 USD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2022

Latest Starting Date Nov 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Bahamian, Belgian, Brazilian, British, Bulgarian, Cambodian, Canadian, Chilean, Colombian, Croatian, Cuban, Czech, Dominican, Dutch, Ecuadorian, Fijian, French, French Guianese, French Polynesian, German, Greek, Greenlander, Haitian, Hondurans, Icelandic, Italian, Jamaican, Japanese, Kenyan, Maldivian, Mexican, Moroccan, New Zealander, Norfolk Islander, Norwegian, Peruvian, Polynesian, Scottish, Spanish

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Shared

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a beautiful 2 story home in North Kihei. You will have your own private room, fully furnished with a comfy queen bed. You will also have your own private, large bathroom with a tub/shower and lots of sink and counter space. My partner and I do occupy the master room a few feet away. And our baby will have a nursery room next to yours. We have AC, Wi-Fi, television, etc.

You will have full access to the living room, dining room, kitchen, garage and anything you need.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »