Family ID: 1937147

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Kilauea / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Vili

State Hawaii

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Nov 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 Months

Last action: 12 minutes ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
13
Profile added to the favorite list of 13 candidates in the last 3 weeks
158
Profile Visited by 158 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
73%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a family of four - we have two wonderful daughters, Sibyl is four and Esme is two. We spend six months of the year on Kauai and the other six in the South of France. We are looking for someone to join us in our home on beautiful Kauai from middle of October 2021 through end of April 2022.

We have nurtured an environment for our children to mostly play on their own and we are not looking for someone to entertain them but to keep them safe and to only engage in their play or activities if they ask to. In light of this, we mostly need help with the day-to-day tasks of a household with children - helping with meal prep, laundry, cleaning up after meals and cleaning up after the kids. If this is of interest, keep on reading ;)

We are stay home parents, we work remotely, and find great joy in raising our children. We are very conscious and allow for our children to lead us in their exploration of play and what brings them joy. We are not raising them in a very conventional way - we do not own a TV, we spend the days being with each other, playing, gardening, going to the beach, hiking, cooking, etc. The children are part of our life and usually engage in whatever activities we engage in. They have the freedom to do their own thing too.

Since we spent a large part of the year in France, we prefer to engage someone who could speak French with the children. We speak English at home so the au pari would have enough exposure to the language to improve, if needed.

We eat very simply and healthy, mostly plant based with some animal protein.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone who aligns with our parental approach - splitting time between looking after the girls, doing laundry, meal prep, cleaning up, doing grocery runs, etc. Since we are mostly always at home, we find that juggling responsibilities between us two and the au pair works best.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home Bulgarian, English, French

Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Self employed / Artist

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 and 4, girls

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) - USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Nov 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Belgian, British, Canadian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a separate, and independent, guest house where the nanny can live. We will be back on Kauai in the middle of October and would love to engage an au pair until our departure in early May 2022. There is a possibility for the au pair to join us in our travel to France in Spring of 2022.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »