Family ID: 1917182

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Kilkenny / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Anna

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 23 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
34
Profile Visited by 34 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
13%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi! We live in a cottage surrounded by fields in a beautiful rural area near a forest. The forest is great for walking or jogging. We’re in the lucky position that although rural, we’re only 15mins from Kilkeny city centre & 20/25mins from Waterford by car. We’re about 1hr 20 mins from Dublin. The nearest train stations are in Kilkenny or Thomastown (both about 15mins by car. There is a shop nearby in Knoctopher (5mins) or Callan (10mins). We have a large garden. There’s also vegetable garden with greenhouse it’s a bit overgrown at the moment, but you’re free (but not obliged!) to use it if you wish! Kilkenny is a beautiful medieval city that sits on the banks of the River Nore. There’s good food, pubs & nightlife there as well as many historic buildings & heritage. There are the usual amenities of a town such as cinema, theatre, museums, galleries, bars & restaurants.
More ⇩

Job Description

We need help looking after the children mostly in the evenings and a few afternoons per week and also for a time at the weekends. Hours would likely be 15-20 hours per week. A clean driving license would be required. You will have regular access to a car. Some light household work would also be required such as simple meal preparation or going to the supermarket. The ideal person would be caring, kind, honest and fun!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Irish

Languages spoken at home English, German, Irish, Polish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Veterinarian / Chemist

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 1.5 year and 6 years

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 500 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities British, Czech, English, German, Irish, Polish, Slovak

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 22-75

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own bedroom with ensuite toilet. There is wifi in the house. The house is a cottage that has had some renovations & upgrades in recent years. There is a recently renovated kitchen & a separate TV/reading room with a cosy fireplace.
Au Pair in Ireland: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Ireland: salary, holidays and more

Read More »
Au Pair in Ireland: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »