Family ID: 1724541

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Kimberley / Town | More ⇩

Name Amy

State British Columbia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2021 - Mar 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 7 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
30
Profile added to the favorite list of 30 candidates in the last 3 weeks
145
Profile Visited by 145 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
17%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

Thank you for clicking our profile! We are a young family, living in a quiet town, Kimberley, BC, in the Canadian Rockies. We are searching for the right person to welcome into our home and family. We have two children, a dog, and two cats. We work hard, owning our own business, but we do enjoy a lot of recreational time with activities such as skiing, hiking, biking and camping. A lot of our free time is spent outdoors! Our ideal au pair is someone who is happy to join our family on these types of activities.
Our community is about 4 hours from the nearest big city center, which is Calgary, Alberta. Our town is a tourist destination with a ski hill, world-class downhill biking, an abundance of trail networks for hiking and sights to see. We have beautiful hot summers and mild winters with a lot of snow.
We like to travel, visiting our family overseas when we can and making little trips around our province.
Currently, our 4-year-old is in preschool and will be starting kindergarten in the fall, and our 2-year-old has a babysitter.
We will be providing you with many perks, as we want you to be happy and enjoy your time with our family!
More ⇩

Job Description

The duties will include but not limited to:
Basic childcare
Morning routine, which would include preparing breakfast, brush their teeth, and get dressed for the day.
Prepare school lunch
Take them to school or other activities
Play games
Make crafts
Tidying up after the kids
Light household duties, such as some laundry and pet care

You will be expected to sometimes drive, cook, clean and be active. As we work from home, we are often around but still need help in these areas.

You will have access to the family vehicles when needed and we will figure out your needs for your time off. We will provide you with a bike for being with the kids and your own time.

You will be provided with a phone as well if required.

We will negotiate your benefits for activities you like to do ie. a ski pass, a gym membership, courses you wish to attend.

You can come with us on our trips and weekends away if you want, or you can take them as time off too.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Self employed / Self employed

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Boy aged 4, 5 in May
Girl, aged 2

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2021

Latest Starting Date Mar 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Austrian, Belgian, British, Canadian, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, French Polynesian, German, Greenlander, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Macedonian, Maldivian, Maltese, Mexican, New Zealander, Norfolk Islander, Norwegian, Puerto Rican, Scottish, South-African, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 2000 CAD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The Au Pair will have the upstairs bathroom, which is used occasionally by other people. Your bedroom will be on the main floor of our house, which also has one of our offices, a guest bedroom, the kitchen and living room.
You will have wifi, access to computers and a TV. You'll also have access to all other things in the house, such as kitchen space, laundry, our hot tub and other outdoor spaces.
More ⇩
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »