Family ID: 1983612

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Kimberley / Town | More ⇩

Name Oliver

State British Columbia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2022 - May 2022

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 13 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
19
Profile added to the favorite list of 19 candidates in the last 3 weeks
242
Profile Visited by 242 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
9%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in a ski town called Kimberley BC. You will love it! It is a mountain town of only 7000 wonderful people, with lovely little restaurants, a wonderful ski hill perfect for experienced skiers and beginners, and lots of outdoor activities for summer and winter enthusiasts. Plenty of lakes nearby for ice-skating in the winter or swimming in the summer.

Our kids are wonderful and energetic. They love learning, so we would be thrilled if you would speak your home language as much as possible. (We would love to learn and practice as well!)
More ⇩

Job Description

We both work from home most of the time, so we are within reach, but need someone to take care of the kids so we can focus on our jobs during the day.

Our work schedule is fairly flexible, but should average around 6 hours per day of dedicated work. That means an average of about 30 hours per week of dedicated care for the kids.

We are definitely hoping that an Au Pair will be able to cook healthy meals, change diapers (the 3 year old doesn't need them anymore), take the kids on outdoor adventures, and be extremely safe and responsible with them. Also, they both love learning new things, especially language. So we would hope that our guest would speak to them in their language as much as possible and teach our kids as they go.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Finance / Business consultant

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Daughter is 1 year old, our son is 3 years old.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 2000 CAD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2022

Latest Starting Date May 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We are currently building a new house that will be completed in March, 2022. The new house will have a separate bedroom and bathroom for the Au Pair in the downstairs portion of the house, which is very private.

Our current home (until March) has a separate bedroom and bathroom on the main floor that is a little less private as the bathroom is the main one used during the day by the rest of the family.

There is high-speed Wi-fi internet available throughout both homes, and a TV room available for use in the downstairs rec room.

Both homes are within 5 mins of the ski hill and endless forest trails. We encourage our guest to take advantage of the many outdoor activities as much as possible in the area during their time with us.
More ⇩
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »