Family ID: 2923749

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Kinburn / Village | More ⇩

Name Stacey

State Ontario

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2023 - Jan 2024

Time of stay: 6-7 Months

Last action: 15 Jan 2024

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile Visited by 1 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello!

We are a family of 4 looking for a fun Au Pair to join our family for up to 6 months! We live just outside of Ottawa, Canada, about 30 minute drive from the city center and near 2 universities and a college. Plenty of opportunities to study English or French, should you wish! We have 2 beautiful daughters who are friendly, silly and outgoing. I am a teacher and my husband is starting his own business in the new year. We are easy-going, quiet and friendly people who are excited about the opportunity to learn about you, your language and your culture!
More ⇩

Job Description

Our girls are in daycare from Monday-Friday, therefore, we would require help before and after. I would need help getting the girls prepared for daycare; getting dressed, making breakfast etc. During the day, there would be a few responsibilities, such as tidying the toys, doing the children's laundry and washing dishes. We have a cleaner who comes every three weeks so our house remains fairly clean... just not very tidy! We have a large dog who sleeps during the day, but would love a walk around the block at some time during the day. After daycare, I would appreciate help with entertaining the girls while I make dinner. If you wish to share some cultural dishes, we would be more than happy to try them! Weekends and most of your days would be free to explore. We would provide a vehicle and gas allowance. Toronto is a 4.5 drive away and Montreal is 2.5 hours if you'd like to travel for a couple of days!

One big requirement would be to be available to watch our girls should they be too sick to go to daycare.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Project manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year female
2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair (per month) 1400 CAD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-7 Months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2023

Latest Starting Date Jan 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- Select -
 French, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 20-60

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own bedroom and private bathroom with full access to a family room, rarely used by our family.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »