Family ID: 1991066

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Kincardine / Town | More ⇩

Name Lee

State Ontario

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2022 - Feb 2022

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 11 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
81
Profile added to the favorite list of 81 candidates in the last 3 weeks
617
Profile Visited by 617 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
71%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! Thanks so much for stopping by our profile.
We are a young family of 3 with 2 beautiful dogs.
We live on the beautiful shores of Lake Huron in a small town in Bruce County with lots of fascinating history. If you are an outdoor enthusiast, this place is for you! In the summer, enjoy hiking the many trails, kayaking the rivers or take a lazy day on our famous beaches. We are a 15 minute walk to some of the most beautiful beaches in the province. The small town has everything you need including many cute shops and great restaurants with amazing patio views. We have yoga and dance classes, different community group and a lovely little library.
In the winter, we have cross country skiing, hiking, snowshoeing and our family likes to take in a weekend or two at the downhill resorts that are a few hours away.
We recently moved to this area of Ontario for my husband’s work and do like to visit home (just outside of Toronto) regularly.
I speak French fluently and my husband is bilingual in Polish, however we don’t speak them in the home with each other.
We are travel enthusiasts with my career taking me all over the world (pandemic pending of course) and I have lived and worked in many countries. It would bring me great joy to open my doors to someone looking to explore our area of the world.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would first and foremost be asking you to take care of our son while we work and the occasional evening to be babysat. We are hands on parents and need someone to care for his meals and creative entertainment.
We would clearly write out the working schedule and agree to responsibilities so there aren’t surprises.
Secondly, light housekeeping duties may be asked of you to help keep our household functioning while we work crazy schedules.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Electrician / Director managing

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 12 month old boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 1600 CAD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2022

Latest Starting Date Feb 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own bedroom, bathroom and entrance to the house, as well as a living room that will be 85% yours.
You will have access to everything needed to live in our home - laundry, home gym, kitchen etc.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »