Family ID: 1432673

Children:: 1 Children:, 11 - 14 years old

City: King's Lynn / Village | More ⇩

Name Bee

State Norfolk

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2019 - Feb 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 23 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
17
Profile added to the favorite list of 17 candidates in the last 3 weeks
191
Profile Visited by 191 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
88%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear au pair, my husband, Ken, and I would to invite you to join us in our home near King’s Lynn in Norfolk. Our home is a close to a train station in the Hanseatic league city of King’s Lynn, trains from here will take you to cambridge (45 mins) or London (100 minutes) Although only one child still lives at home (Luke, 10 years) we have a large family who visit often so the house is rarely too quiet! We live in a village with a gastro pub, post office and shop and a regular bus at the end of the drive which will take you into King’s Lynn 2 miles away. We live on a 45 acre estate with 2 dogs, 20 sheep, chickens and 7 horses. 5 of the horses are youngsters whom we are only now starting to ride so if you are a very good rider there is an opportunity to get lots of riding in! (If you are a keen but not very experienced rider then you may be able to ride my beautiful andalusian gelding on the property)
More ⇩

Job Description

Our son Luke is home schooled and has a tutor who comes in 3 times a week to help teach him. We would like an au pair who can help to engage him in activities both inside and outside for a few hours on some of the days he is not tutored (he is very self contained and loves minecraft so does not need constant supervision). Luke does have some physical challenges so he is not a physically strong or confident boy and does need someone to help gently motivate him sometimes. Although experience in caring for a child is not essential, a special empathy, patience, and a desire to bring out the best in a child is required here. In return, we offer a fun, relaxed and social atmosphere, plenty of space (with a pool in summer and hot tub), good food and wine, beautiful surroundings very close to an interesting and historic city with an outgoing and active family.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation chairman

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender 10 male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2019

Latest Starting Date Feb 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 21-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own bedroom looking out on the estate from within a beautiful Georgian house. Your bedroom will share a bathroom with Luke’s bedroom. The whole house has hi speed broadband, central heating and all modern amenities
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »