Family ID: 2882636

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Kingston Beach / Town | More ⇩

Name Bailey

State Tasmania

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2024 - Feb 2024

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 12 Oct 2023

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Added as favorite 3 time in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 36 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a Canadian family living in beautiful Hobart, Australia. We have 2 daughters, age 6 and 3yr, and are seeking live-in au pair to provide care approximately 4 days/week.
Most days it will just be the 3yr old, but the role would include school pickup and having both kids until either my husband or I are home from work.

We are looking for a good-natured, fun, responsible, and happy au pair to join our family.

I’m a doctor (Family Physician and Emergency,) while my husband is in civil engineering. My schedule can vary, which means some flexibility in schedule would be much appreciated to perhaps include a few hours on a weekend or some evenings every once in a while. If you’re looking for extra work on the side as well, we live on a block with 4 cafes who are always looking for baristas. To be honest, we’ve got great kids and a gorgeous life at the beach, but we’re short of hands because we don’t have family here. ?

Our kids are funny and very affectionate girls. Zoey is sweet and gentle and loves reading. She is in school 5 days/week. Grace is a classic second child with loads of energy who also loves books and any type of sport, dance, or ridiculousness. The sillier the better! We’d like to keep Grace in daycare 1 day/week because she loves it and gets so much out of the social time with other littles. She is adopted from Korea and the social stimulation from other kids has been great for her language acquisition. We live on the gorgeous Kingston Beach, Tasmania. It’s worth a google if you’re not familiar with Tasmania. It’s not as hot as mainland Australia but we’re from Canada so we don’t mind.

Ideally we’d be looking for an au pair from December 2023 - June/July 2024 but can be a bit flexible with dates. Your accommodation would be a 1-bedroom flat attached to our house. It has its own entrance, bathroom, laundry and kitchenette.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are seeking the following:
- English speaking
- Helpful, happy, motivated, patient.
- Drivers licence
- Care for approximately 40hr/week (across 4-5 days)

Duties include:
- Care of 3yr old during the day, including attending fun activities such as gymnastics and swimming.
- Care of 6yr old after school
- Meal prep, packing school lunches
- Light housekeeping only (laundry, general tidy.) We have a cleaner who visits once/week and does the majority of the cleaning.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English, Korean

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year female
7 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair (per month) 300 AUD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2024

Latest Starting Date Feb 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? possibly

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


1-bedroom unit, attached to our house. Unit has its own bathroom, kitchenette bedroom, yard, laundry.
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »