Family ID: 1898139

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Kinloss / Village | More ⇩

Name Kerry

State Moray

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 16 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
39
Profile Visited by 39 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
58%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello au pair!

My name is Kerry. I live with my boyfriend, Neil and our 2 sons. Alexander (3) and Harrison (7 months). We live in Scotland, in a village called Kinloss, on the Moray Coast. We have a dog, Kacey (Golden Retriever) and two cats, Gaga and Kylie. Neil is a farmer and I am a civil servant.

We are looking for a fun and friendly au pair to help look after our boys when I return to work from maternity leave in November. We have hosted 4 au pairs in the past 4 years, from all over the world and are looking forward to welcoming the next 'big sister' or a 'bro-pair' into our family.

Ideally, we would love our new au pair to be a Spanish/English speaker, as Alexander has been learning Spanish from his previous au pair, who is from Madrid. I would like for him to continue this! A driver's license is essential, due to our location. It would also be desirable for you to have a First Aid certificate (we can put you through a course, though) and be a competent and confident swimmer. 

Please note: due to Brexit, we cannot accept any applications from individuals who do not have either presettled UK status, a UK visa (Student/Graduate/Ancestry), or are eligible to travel via Tier 5 Youth Mobility Scheme. If you apply and do not have the ability to travel to the UK, your application will be declined.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are offering £120 per week, every weekend off, use of a car, flight home paid for following the completion of your time with us (note: if you decide to leave before the agreed finish date, it will be your responsibility to fund your return to your home destination), own room with smart TV and gym membership. First Aid training will be given.

With the UK just starting to return to some sense of normality following Covid, the boys' routines are not quite set yet. Currently, Alexander is at nursery 1300-1800 Monday-Friday, so one responsibility of the au pair will be to ensure he's ready and dropped off in time (either Neil or I will pick him up in the evening). Baby classes are just beginning to start up again, so at the moment, Harrison is not enrolled in anything, but it's anticipated that he will be in the coming months, which would mean the au pair taking him to and participating in things like baby yoga or a music class.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Civil servant / Farmer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Alexander (M) 4 in September and Harrison (M) 7 months

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 480 GBP

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay >1 year

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, Irish, New Zealander, Scottish, Spanish, Swiss, Welsh

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level Vocational school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 21-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Double bedroom with smart TV. There is a downstairs WC and then bathroom upstairs, but the bedroom itself is not en suite.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »