Family ID: 2968464

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Kirchentellinsfurt / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Julia

State Baden-Wuerttemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2024 - Jun 2024

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
19
Added as favorite 19 time in the last 3 weeks
241
Profile Visited by 241 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello, we are a family of 5 and would be very happy to welcome an au pair into our family. Our names are Christian & Julia and our three daughters are called Malia, Romy and Vida. We also have a Spanish water dog named "Honey" who is very cuddly and playful. We live in a village/suburb of Tübingen and south of Stuttgart. Tübingen is a beautiful, old student town with a lot of flair and life. You can get there in 10-15 minutes by car and 7 minutes by train. You can get to Stuttgart in about 45 minutes by train or about 30 minutes by car. Where we live there are 3 supermarkets, two restaurants, a bakery, etc. There is a language school nearby, for example in Tübingen. By train you can be in the middle of Tübingen city center in about 7 minutes. You can either walk to the train station (10 minutes) or take a bus. You can also go to Tübingen by bike.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
These would be your tasks, for example:
- helping to get the children ready for kindergarten and school in the morning and taking 2 of the children to kindergarten (3 minute walk)
- the children are in a facility from 8 a.m. to 2:30 p.m
- to pick up the children at 2:30 p.m. and help with afternoon/evening care
- go out with the dog every now and then
- help with cooking or prepare smaller meals for the children
- to watch 1-2 evenings a week when the children are sleeping
- make small purchases for all of us from time to time
- accompany the children to their afternoon leisure activities or play with them and go to a playground
- occasionally, if necessary, helping the children tidy up their toys after playing
- We would also need support on Saturday morning
- like to communicate with the children in English so that they learn it too

You should
- Have experience with children
- Like dogs
- be reliable and responsible
- Enjoy working with children and want to play with them
- be able to cook a little bit
- Be able to speak English and want to speak English with our children
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Economist / Economist

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year female
4 Year female
1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair (per month) 330 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2024

Latest Starting Date Jun 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)
- and -
 Spanish, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? nein

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
We have a large house of about 280 square meters. Our children have their own large area to linger, relax and play, which you can of course use. Just like our kitchen and our two living rooms. We have two living rooms with two TVs and we also have a winter garden and a normal garden. Your bedroom would be adjacent to the children's area. It is very small, but you have plenty of space in the rest of the house to be alone or with us. There is a bed and a chest of drawers in the bedroom, and you can also have a wardrobe in another room. We have three bathrooms. Next to your bedroom is the children's bathroom, which you are welcome to use or you have your own bathroom in the basement. Of course we also have WiFi.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »