Family ID: 2611340

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Kirchhundem / Village | More ⇩

Name Indra

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Sep 2023 - Nov 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 36 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 272 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear au pair,
I'm Indra, psychologist and proud mother of an amazing little lady, Smilla. We live in a house, my family and 5 horses live in the neighborhood.
In the household we have a dog and love to travel, play sports and enjoy life.
Our village is quite small with 800 inhabitants, the nearest town is 15 km away. There are buses every hour and I work in this city and my car can be used if there is a driver's license.
There are various sports, music and cultural clubs and a lively village life with young people.
I would be very happy to learn from your culture and bring you closer to Germany.
We Smilla and I are happy for you too!
Best regards
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
I have to reopen my practice from October and would go back to work three days a week. During this time I would need care for Smilla. It would be nice if one evening a week could be taken over.
It would be nice if you already had experience with smaller children. You would have to feed and change Smilla and keep her busy during the day. It is important to me that you feel like playing with her, going for a walk.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Psychologist

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2023

Latest Starting Date Nov 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? ja

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch I live in my own home with my daughter and a therapy dog. We love to travel, are spontaneous and sporty. I ride my bike a lot and walk the dog for an hour every day.
I like to celebrate carnival and I'm active in a few clubs. We're almost always very happy. I love showing my daughter the world and experiencing crazy and fun things with her.
About 50 meters away from me, my parents and my brother live with their family on a farm. There also live 5 horses and a cat.
Having lived in Cologne for many years, I like to be out and about in the city to meet friends and enjoy the city.
Openness, tolerance and joie de vivre are important qualities.
More ⇩


Originally translated from Deutsch
You would have a large room of your own on the upper floor, which is otherwise only an office. There would also be a private bathroom. The shower would be in the main bathroom.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »