Family ID: 3173440

Children: 5 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Kisdorf / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Birte & Kata

State Schleswig-Holstein

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2024 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 12-12 Months

Last action: 20 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
23
Profile Visited by 23 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear future au pair,
We invite you into our family and would like you to be a part of this family throughout your time here with us. We want someone who is reliable and helpful and who will get involved in our adventure. We would prefer an English native speaker, but that is not a must. The main thing is that we understand each other and that you are a good fit for us.
Our family is not what you would call a normal family. We are all a little different and it is important to us that you know from the start what you would be getting into if you came to us.
Kata (female, 38) and Sunny (female, 39) are a couple. But Marc (male, 45), the father of 4/5 children, also lives with us. The eldest is Sunny and Matze's son (he's also kind of part of it, but he's more of a family friend and doesn't live with us). The big one is currently still living with his dad for a week and with us for a week.
What's also important for you to know is that almost all of us are autistic and also have ADHD. But don't worry, we're still pretty cool.
If you have any further questions, please feel free to get in touch.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Your primary tasks would be to be there for the children when the children get home from school and to bring/drive the children to hobbies and appointments. You would have to take the youngest to daycare and then to school from autumn onwards and pick them up and maybe even take the dog for a walk or two. We would also be happy about help with cooking and shopping and if you would support us a little around the house. But first and foremost you are there for the children.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes
Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / University student

People living in the house 8

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year male
11 Year female
11 Year female
12 Year female
14 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 12-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2024

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 5

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Australian, Belgian, Brazilian, British, Chilean, Chinese, Danish, Ecuadorian, English, Finnish, Greek, Irish, Icelandic, Israeli, Italian, Japanese, Canadian, Luxembourgian, Mexican, New Zealander, Dutch, Norwegian, Portuguese, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Spanish, Austrian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Mastery (C2)
- and -
 German, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You basically have your own apartment in the neighboring town. The house is ours, it is quiet and our eldest son's godfather lives above you. The apartment is fully furnished and homely. We are rarely there. Every now and then we sleep there or spend time there. Otherwise you have peace and quiet there.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »