Family ID: 1982861

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Kissimmee / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Kenrick

State Florida

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2021 - Jan 2022

Time of stay: 6-8 Months

Last action: 7 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
36
Profile added to the favorite list of 36 candidates in the last 3 weeks
363
Profile Visited by 363 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
5%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello future candidates,

I would like to first off thank you for your services and consideration. I am originally from Jamaica and was in the military, so I understand what it is like to be in foreign place and unfamiliar territory. I hope to be a valuable host in making things as easy and convenient as I can. I am seeking someone that would be a good fit for me and my family as I work on completing my Medical school program and work at assigned hospitals during my journey. I would love to start of with a 6 month obligation and extend to as long as 2 years if possible. An extension would really be depended on life circumstances and how well family integration goes with an Au Pair. This is my first time so I will be in a discovery process as well. I am also very open to learning about other cultures and ways off life and believe it is important for my children to have that exposure as well. I plan on moving in the next 2 months for work in a hospital in Crestview Florida. There are 2 colleges in the area, northwest state college and Troy University, and we are very close to the location. I am not sure if those colleges are considered language schools but they are in the area. The Beach is 30 minutes away and most stores are within 5 to 10 minutes away.
More ⇩

Job Description

Job details include assistance with day to day activities involving children which may include trips, cooking from time to time, Organizing things in the home and general duties in the realm of babysitting. There may be additional duties but limited to domestic work related to children or home.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Jamaican

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Travel Scientist and Medical Student

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Zoey 10
Zeus 6
Zuri 3

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 600 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-8 Months

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2021

Latest Starting Date Jan 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 21-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

A room will be provided with a shared bathroom in a common area.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »