Family ID: 1691572

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Kitchener / Town | More ⇩

Name Dave

State Ontario

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 3-6 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
23
Profile added to the favorite list of 23 candidates in the last 3 weeks
284
Profile Visited by 284 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
38%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hey there!

We can't wait for you to join our family. We live in Kitchener, Ontario - it has all the things you adore about a big city, but that small-town feeling that makes it like home. We are about 1.5 hours away from Toronto.

We live about 5 minutes away from downtown, with many coffee shops, restaurants, and villages within walking distance. Our family belongs to a local golf and country club where we enjoy going to play sports, hikes, and experiences together.

With both parents entrepreneurs and all of our kids passionate about sports and school, we are a busy and active family who loves to have fun and make the most of life.
More ⇩

Job Description

Your help and support will make a significant impact on our family. The job being offered is designed to help us balance work and family, and maximize the quality time we have with our kids and work.

Will is in full-time childcare, and the big kids are in school full-time. We are looking for an Au-Pair to help us with child pick-up and drop-off from school, taking the kids to various activities, grocery shopping, light housework, childcare on select evenings and when we are traveling.

We would expect you to be flexible with your working hours to watch Will in the evenings/weekends after he is asleep if we go out to visit friends. We would love to have you travel with our family to support with day-to-day living so we can have a better work/family balance. We are planning to 2-4 weeks at our cottage on Geogrian Bay, Ontario this summer.

We would love to create an amazing experience for you, and hope you would be interested in traveling with us and become an extended part of our family.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment CEO / Doctor

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 14 month old, 11 Years, and 13 Years Old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1000 CAD

Salary of Nanny 1000 CAD

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 3-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills Good

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Our family has grown recently. Today, there are 6 people who are apart of our family; Dave (Dad - 32 years old), Jen (Mom - 44 Years old), Quinn (Daughter - 14 years old), Kalem (Son - 12 years old), William (Son - 2 years old) and last, but not least, Mango (Dog - 3 year old).

Our family loves to experience adventure together. At our house, we have built a lovely spa with a sauna, hot tub, pool big backyard to enjoy rest and relaxation together. We love taking our dog Mango on long hikes or bike rides near by on the trails. We are a very social family and enjoy having friends over for meals and fun.

Kalem and Quinn are with us 80% of the time, and with their biological father the other 20% of the time. This creates a lovely dynamic where most our time is busy as a full family, and the other time a bit quieter around the house enjoying time with our little one, Will.

Our whole family loves sport. Jen and Dave regularly train at our local gym, bike and play lots of tennis together. Quinn plays competitive soccer, and Kalem loves playing basketball and videogames with his friends.

Kalem, Quinn and Jen all speak french. When we aren't studying during the week, we love taking weekend adventures and heading to our cottage up north to enjoy time with our friends and family.

Jen and Dave both work from home and run their own businesses.
More ⇩

Accommodation

We have a lovely home with lots of space. You will have your own bedroom in the house, sharing a bathroom with one of the children. You will have great closet space to organize and enjoy your belongings.

Our house is your house. You are welcome to use our wifi, computers, televisions, saunas, pool, hottub and local club memberships to explore your passions and feel at home.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »