Family ID: 1799979

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Kitchener / Big City | More ⇩

Name Aaron

State Ontario

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Feb 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 3 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
13
Profile added to the favorite list of 13 candidates in the last 3 weeks
181
Profile Visited by 181 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
99%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in Kitchener, 2min walk from the street car terminal and a mall. There are 3 children to look after. We live about 10 to 15min walk from the children's school. In my home, there are 5 people. Myself, my GF, and 3 children. We have no pets, but we have a small fish tank with about 10 fishes. In 2021, we had an Aupair from Germany. In 2022 we have an Aupair right now from Spain.
More ⇩

Job Description

We need you to help us prepare them for school in the morning and take them to school with us.The school is about 12 minute walk from home. In bad weather, we drive to school. After school you will need to help us take them home and work with them on their education. Roughly it will be 4 to 6 hours per day. There are some afternoons that you may need to take the children to after school activities such as acting classes and horse ridding classes.

When I am not at work you are free. I work 4hrs on Saturday mornings 1 or 2 Saturday's per month, in a year the total would be about 10 Saturday mornings, other than these Saturdays, you are free in the weekends. If I work a Saturday morning and you agree to stay with the children, you will receive extra pay for this time.

I have education as and engineer with a minor in philosophy, a pilots license and a chef's education. I also have experience as a manager, my interests are wide ranging and I can help you in any area that I have experience in.
I do pretty much all the house work, cooking etc. At present, there is an Aupair, she will finish her contract early 2023.

Regulations on the pay, schedule and job conditions are set out in the laws of our province Ontario ESA2000 legislation (I am unable to insert a link here due to this site's policy, but you can easily find it with a search engine.)

You will receive 1525$ Canadian dollars per month. In addition you will have 9 paid holidays and 15 paid vacation days. For travel expenses, you will receive 100$ per month. You will also receive 100$ per month towards any medical insurance you will purchase.

You can borrow a car, when it is not in use as long as you buy the fuel :)

If you have any questions about this please ask.
I speak 4 languages and look forward to learning another from you.
Aaron
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home Croatian, Danish, English, Tamil

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Boy 7
Boy 4
Girl 3

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1525 CAD

Salary of Nanny 1525 CAD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Belarusian, Belgian, Bosnian, British, Bulgarian, Canadian, Costarican, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, German, Greek, Greenlander, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Macedonian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Scottish, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh, Yugoslavian

Language Skills Sufficient

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? 1000

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We have 3 children, 2 oldest have delayed language skills. The 8 year old speaks like a 5 year old, the 5 year old speaks like a 4 year old. Our youngest is a girl 4, she speaks like a 6 year old!
They are well behaved and polite, but will try to get away with being naughty if you let them :) I expect you to continue teaching them good behaviour.
I am trained as a chef, pilot, and engineer. I have about 40 weekdays off each year. When I am not working, you are free to explore rest of Canada!
More ⇩

Accommodation

We have wifi, disney+
You will have your own private room, you will be sharing the bathroom with children.
You will have a phone with a plan that includes 3GB of data and unlimited Canada calls and international text.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »