Family ID: 1891824

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Kitchener / Town | More ⇩

Name Megan

State Ontario

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2022 - Jun 2022

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 8 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
69
Profile Visited by 69 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
74%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi! We look forward to welcoming you into our home and getting to know you. To tell you a little about where we live, we live in Kitchener, Ontario, about an hour's drive from Toronto. We are close to public transportation routes, biking trails and parks, and most amenities are within walking/biking distance. We have a big backyard with a play structure and garden, and our front yard is raised vegetable garden beds. There are lots of young kids in our neighbourhood. I'll describe our family in the next section. We look forward to getting to know you!
More ⇩

Job Description

Taking care of our children 2-3 days a week while we are at work and hopefully teaching them some Spanish!
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Veterinarian / Computer scientist

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 1 year old girl
5 year old boy
7 year old girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 800 CAD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2022

Latest Starting Date Jun 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Argentinean, Bolivian, Chilean, Colombian, Costarican, Cuban, Dominican, Ecuadorian, Guatemalan, Hondurans, Mexican, Paraguayan, Peruvian, Puerto Rican, Spanish, Trinidadian, Uruguayan, Venezuelan

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-65

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Basement bedroom and adjacent bathroom. Shared kitchen and common areas. WIFI available.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »