Family ID: 1977802

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Kjeller / Suburb | More ⇩

Name May

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2024 - Aug 2024

Time of stay: 10-24 Months

Last action: 23 Mar 2024

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Added as favorite 1 time in the last 3 weeks
19
Profile Visited by 19 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in a house in a city called Lillestrøm, a 10 minutes train ride from Oslo. The city center is approx 15 minutes walk from our house, and there's also very good bus connections.
Lillestrøm can offer a range of restaurants, bars, gyms and shopping. Most things within walking distance, and the place is also great for bicycling. Language courses can be taken in Lillestrøm, or in Oslo if you prefer to travel into the bigger city.
More ⇩

Job Description

Your working hours will mostly be devided by around an hour in the morning, preparing breakfast for the kids and get them ready for school and kindergarden. You will then have time off before you pick up the kids in the afternoon and spend time with them (play, do activities, homework etc). They often also go to friends or bring friends over and since they are growing older it’s often more to be available and be an adult in the house, rather than ‘babysitting’.
You will often finish when we get home from work, and then you will have the rest of the afternoon/night off after dinner. Work hours are likely to be 6 hours 5 days per week (Most Saturdays and Sundays off). 1-2 days per week could be shorter days if you babysit the kids in the evening, after bedtime.

In addition to spending time with the kids, your tasks would also be to help keeping the house tidy, clean up after meals etc.
Make breakfast and lunch boxes to kids and prepare dinner a few days per week.
Other than that you will help out with things in the house as a member of the household.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Norwegian

Languages spoken at home Norwegian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Management / Management

People living in the house 4 (5)

Children's/people's age and gender Girl 5 years
Boy 8 years
Girl 14 lives here part-time, but does not need care

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 595 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2024

Latest Starting Date Aug 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, English, Filipino, French, German, Italian, Spanish, Thai, Vietnamese

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 19-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own bedroom in the upper floor. There's a separate bathroom there that will mostly be used by you and sometimes the kids. We have two big living rooms on separate floors, a big kitchen, two bathrooms, a backyard and two terraces.
You will have wifi and access to different streaming services like Netflix etc. There’s a TV + apple TV in your room.
Au Pair in Norway: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Norway: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Norway: requirements and the process

Read More »