Family ID: 1559798

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Kleinmachnow / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Coco

State Berlin

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 18 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
87
Profile Visited by 87 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
2%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear Au Pair,

we are a family of 5 and live in a suburb of Berlin. We have 3 children, a daughter, 18 years, a son, 8 years and a little daughter, 2 years.

Our older daughter has finished school and is planning to go abroad or start studying. Our son is currently in 2nd grade, our little one is in kindergarten. The children go to an English-speaking school and an English-speaking kindergarten and speak both German and English.

We parents like to work and we have received a lot of support from our parents, the grandparents of the children. But that becomes more and more exhausting for them with increasing age.
Therefore, we are now looking for an au pair for the first time who supports us with a lot of vigor, good mood, nice ideas and tackling the household, in particular to give the two small children nice and varied days and to relieve us parents! We are particularly happy to enable the children to get to know a different culture and view of the world better through an international au pair.

We are an open-minded and sociable family and the house is never empty. Therefore, we would be happy to have an au pair who is open and proactively integrates well. The family language and the predominant language with friends is German, but almost everyone around us speaks English. We have a multicultural and open neighborhood that we really appreciate.

We and the children have many friends and hobbies. At the same time, we parents have a lot of appointments and we have to plan the days, care and logistics well. It is important to us that the au pair living with us is independent and communicates extremely well with us. The person should be able to take part in bringing and picking up the children.

We are pleased that the city of Berlin, with its wide range of leisure and cultural events, offers a wide range of opportunities for young international people. In particular, we are happy to take part in a language course and help out with the organizational issues of our au pair.

We live in an international environment, but neither we, nor our extended family, nor most of our friends are believers. We and our contacts are liberal and free-minded and have no tolerance for right-wing or overly nationalistic attitudes.

For us, the loving and above all 100% reliable care of our children is the most important thing and we look forward to a nice addition to our family through you!

We look forward to getting to know you

Coco and Alex and Kids
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Lawyer / Economist

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Kinder, 1 Junge *2013, 1 Mädchen *2018

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Bahamian, British, Caymanian, English, Jamaican, Canadian, Zimbabwean, South-African

Required Language Skills Poor

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »