Family ID: 1708559

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Kleve / Town | More ⇩

Job Start: Feb 2020 - Feb 2021

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
115
Profile Visited by 115 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
13%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear Aupair,

our small family consists of my son (4 years old) and me.
I am a single mother and would like a little more support in everyday life. I am also looking for someone who will be a loving caregiver for my son.

I was an au pair abroad myself when I was 21 years old. So I also know the other side of this "project". This is the first time I am looking for a suitable au pair for my family. First and foremost, I want to spend my free time with my son so that I can do the rest of my everyday life in peace.

It is important to me that we can build a relationship of trust and personal sympathy. The au pair project should not only be pragmatic, but also offer everyone involved a great time and experience.
It is also important to me that you have enough time for yourself to get to know the environment and other young people. I will be happy to support you with this.
Since I work during the day, you also have enough time.
The Lower Rhine, as the area is named here, offers a lot of beautiful nature, but also other opportunities to spend your free time.

I look forward to exchanging ideas with you. You are also welcome to ask me anything that is important to you!

I look forward to hearing from you!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Above all, I would like support in the morning and in the afternoon. In the morning, my main concern is to support me with the morning routine (dressing the child, brushing teeth, possibly breakfast). It would also be great if you could take my son to daycare. It is about 10 minutes on foot as an adult.

In the afternoon, the support is not necessary every day, as we often do something from daycare. On the other days I would like support in my son's leisure time activities (playing at home, a trip to the playground, accompaniment to the climbing hall or the like / depending on my son's needs and wishes). Every now and then it would be nice if you could take care of my son in the evening and I could still do something.
We are welcome to make arrangements in this regard or first try out how it is practicable for us.

It would also be nice if I could have a weekend day off a month and you could look after my child.

So your tasks would be:
Hygiene (brushing teeth, washing / bathing)
Leisure activities (games, excursions)
Bringing and picking up from daycare (not regularly)
put to bed (not regularly)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Social worker

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Junge, geboren 2016

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2020

Latest Starting Date Feb 2021

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? JA

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
We live in a 3-room apartment in an old building on the ground floor. A garden belongs to the apartment. In the house there are two other apartments where young people between 20 and 30Y. dwell.

Currently the apartment is divided into 1 bedroom for me, 1 bedroom for my son and a living room. In addition, we have a kitchen, a bathroom with shower and bathtub and my office (approx. 8 square meters) as a walk-through room to the outside. The apartment also has a cellar and a garage that serve as storage space.

We'll set up a room for you, but we'll have to do without the living room.
The apartment is equipped with wifi. The bedrooms are approximately 16 square meters.
The three of us have to share the bathroom.
Since we are at work / in the daycare most of the day, hopefully this is not a problem and you will find enough space for yourself.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »