Family ID: 1782329

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Klosterneuburg / Big City | More ⇩

Name Lenka

State Lower Austria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Nov 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
169
Profile Visited by 169 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
49%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello!

We are a German-Czech-Canadian family looking for an au-pair for our two children, joining our family for a year or longer. Our children are 1 and and 6 years old and very active. They love playing outside with their friends as well as reading aloud and craftwork and cooking at home. We enjoy life without a TV.

Torsten used to commute to his office in Vienna every day, but, due to the Corona crisis, is now working from home. He plans to work 2 days from home starting in October 2021. Torsten works full-time at the Universtiy of Vienna.

Lenka is on a maternity leave until the end of September 2021. She plans to work 35 hours a week starting October 2021. She will work 2-3 days from home. Lenka is an accountant.

Our family is christian. Lenka goes to church almost every Sunday with children. Torsten does not practise his faith.

We mostly speak German at home. Lenka speaks Czech with children. Our daughter understands Czech, but usually answers in German. Torsten does not speak Czech. All of us speak English fluently.

We are very active family. Our daughter plays violin. We like swimming, walking and riding bicycles. Occasionally, we visit our families in the Czech Republic and in Germany.

The au-pair should be a native Czech or English speaker and only talk in Czech or English with the children.

Tutoring in Czech/English is welcome, as well as any other topics the au-pair wants to share with the kids.

We require help with housework including laundry, cleaning kitchen after meals and cooking, i.e. chopping vegetables.

We have a cleaner. However, help with cleaning during the lockdowns will be greatly appreciated.

Our au-pair shall help us with bringing children to school/daycare and their pick ups at the end of the day.

Klosterneuburg is well connected with Vienna through the public transportation system. My husband and I work in the city centre of Vienna. We both need about 60 minutes to get to our work using public transportation. Our au-pair will not need to take a car to Vienna.

We are happy to support you in attending a language course, discovering Austria and enjoying your hobbies while abroad.

We live mostly (not strictly) vegetarian.

We do not have any pets.

We will get vaccianted against Covid-19 soon and we expect our au-pair to get vaccinated in her country or in Austria as well. We have not had Covid-19 and follow all measures to avoid this illness.

We are very looking forward to getting to know nice applicants!
More ⇩

Job Description

My family needs someone who is willing to help us with our children and housework, so that Lenka can work 35 hours a week. We want our au-pair to be part of the family.

We expect our au-pair to be ready at 6:30am and help us to get ready to school/daycare/work. Our daughter has to be at school at 8:00am.

Our au-pair will have time to attend the language course in the morning/early afternoon.

We would also appreciate support in the afternoon and evening. Our au-pair shall help us with picking up children from school and daycare. Thus, it is necessary that this person knows how to drive a car.

Our au-pair should help us with cooking, for example chopping vegetables.

Usually, we do not iron anything. However, I would like our au-pair to help us with laundry. We do not have a dryer.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Czech

Languages spoken at home Czech, German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Accountant / Researcher

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender one year - boy
six year - girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 475 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Nov 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Czech

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 19-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a detached house in the north end of Vienna. The au-pair will be accomodated in the basement, where she will have her own room a sofa-bed and a table, as well as her own bathroom. Every basement room has a window. My family would usually sleep there during the hot summer nights, because the temperature there is just nice.

We expect our au-pair to spend time with our family upstairs during the day. Our house is facing south, there is lots of daylight.

Our property is in a very quiet neighbourhood. Our guests sleep for a long time in our home, when they visit us.

Our basement has been newly renovated.

We want the au-pair to be part of the family, and she is invited to share our meals and spend time with us, be it for a movie or a sightseeing trip.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Austria: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria requirements - become an Au Pair

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria: contract and insurance

Read More »