Family ID: 2171928

Children: 1 Children, 11 - 14 years old

Need Tutor for: English, Sport

Can engage the kids in: Homework Assistance, Book Reading, Art & Craft, Drawing & Cutting, Numbers & Counting, Letters & Sounds, Mind Games & Activity, Songs & Poetry

City: Kloten / Town | More ⇩

Name Lukas

State Zürich

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2022 - Nov 2022

Time of stay: 3-12 Months

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
120
Profile Visited by 120 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
65%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Candidate
we are looking for a live in Tutor or Au pair for Switzerland. Life at our house is fairly easy and we are centrally located between the Zurich airport and Zurich downtown, one of the top three cities to live in the world. At least if you follow the global rankings:)

The main focus would be to tutor my son of 15 years through his online schooling, he is in high school, german abitur curriculum.

You would
- organize his schedule ,
- provide general support and
- teach 2-3 topics depending on your profile and abilities.

if your mother toungue is english, spanish or French, you have a clear advantage

this position is therefore ideal for a post collage person or for a travelling teacher of any cultural background.

The languages spoken in the house are english and german, i speak french and spanish too.
More ⇩

Job Description

David is 15
very sociable
great listener, he actually learns best through conversations
understands and practices art
is not too much into sports, other than with his friends or skating
has difficulties to focus
learns extremely fast and forgets it equally fast if he does not get organized to do the refreshers and really memorise the content.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment CEO

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 15 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Live-in Tutor 500 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2022

Latest Starting Date Nov 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach English, Sport

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Teenagers (13-17)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, British, English, French, German

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

shared bathroom
own bed room
shared fitness room
shared kitchen and living room
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »