Family ID: 1632372

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Knoxville / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Nathaniel

State Tennessee

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Nov 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 10 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
76
Profile Visited by 76 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
10%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,

Our family is looking forward to meeting you! We are a Global family looking for some Global help while provide a

great experience.

Miki was born in Tokyo, Japan and came to the United States in 1985 to learn English and study at the University

of Washington.

Nate is from Michigan and grew up in a small farming town North of Detroit.

We met in South Carolina as professionals. Miki is in finance / accounting. Nate is in operations management.

We were married in 2008 and have 2 wonderful kids (Ameliya 10, Isaac 8) currently living in Knoxville, TN.

Knoxville has many opportunities to take English courses. Our primary household speaks English, Miki also

speaks fluent Japanese, some Mandarin.

We are within 3.5 hours to Atlanta, Georgia - 2.5 hours to Nashville, TN and 30 Minutes for the Great Smokey

Mountains ( A National park known for thousands of hiking trails and beautiful scenery.)

Miki and I are very busy and need the support and help around the home.

Again, we look forward to meeting you!
More ⇩

Job Description

The job would consist of helping with the cleanliness of house, laundry, dishes, helping kids with homework, occasionally taking dog for walk in neighborhood.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Japanese

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Management / Finance officer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Girl - 10
Boy - 8

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Nov 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Chinese, Dutch, Hungarian, Japanese

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 800 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The Au Pair will have WiFi connection, their own bedroom with an attached Full Bathroom, extra large closet space. Room is upstairs for privacy.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »