Family ID: 1056390

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Koblenz / Town | More ⇩

Name Kimberly

State Rhineland-Palatinate

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 13 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
30
Profile Visited by 30 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
45%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear Aupair,

I would like to briefly introduce our family to you.
We, Kimberly and Jörg are the proud parents of Fynn (9 years), Jonas (6 years) and Mylo (4 years) and live in the beautiful city of Koblenz.

We are looking for an au pair, no matter if girl or boy, who is open, helpful, friendly and above all great with the children. Someone who is interested and has fun looking after the three boys, playing with them and supporting us in everyday life.

We offer you a family who will take you in, who will support you in the new environment and hopefully give you a great time.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
You would be our first au pair, so we cannot make 100 percent promises and expectations now.
We hope that you will be open and willing to help us build and implement the new living conditions together with us.

Your tasks will be:
In the morning:
- Wake up children, get dressed, prepare breakfast

- Bring the boys to school / kindergarten and / or pick them up

Afternoon:
- something to do with the children (playground, play, etc.)

In the evening:
- Make dinner for the kids

- Put children to bed

Occasionally:
- Light support in the household (tidying up, clearing the dishwasher, vacuuming ...)


Please don't get scared now, you won't be responsible for the whole day, but depending on whether we have to work in the morning or in the afternoon, your tasks will of course vary. When the children are in school and in kindergarten, of course, you have time off and can use the time for yourself.

Your working hours of 6 hours a day or 30 hours a week will be adhered to and the weekends are usually free. Maybe we need a little help every now and then on weekends.
What would be nice if you could "babysit" one or two evenings a month so that we parents as a couple could enjoy a free evening.

Of course, you don't just have duties and we don't just have expectations. Rather, we want you to have a great time with our family.
You should be able to get to know the language, the people, the country and the culture.
You can take a language course, meet nice people and have a good time.
We do not expect any perfect knowledge of German. On the contrary, we have English-speaking roots and would be delighted if the children would learn and benefit from you.

That would be a lot of information for you now and we could tell a lot more, but there should also be something to tell when you get to know better.

Maybe we have aroused your interest and your desire to become part of our family and our lives as an au pair.

Kind regards, Kimberly and Jörg
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Soldaten / Military

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Kinder, Männlich 2012,2015 und 2016

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Belgian, British, English, Finnish, French, Greek, Icelandic, Italian, Canadian, Liechtensteinian, New Zealander, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Spanish, South-African, Czech, Ukrainian, Welsh, Cypriots, Austrian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 19-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Your room would be about 15 square meters. With a sloping roof and a window that can be completely darkened. Fully furnished with bed, table, wardrobe, TV
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »