Family ID: 2138207

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Koblenz / Town | More ⇩

Name Bastian

State Rhineland-Palatinate

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2022 - Oct 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 7 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
181
Profile Visited by 181 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there, we are proud parents of a lovely baby boy who will turn one year old in september ´22. My wife and I would like to start working again, so we are looking for you: a young, energetic, enthusiastic, loving and maybe experienced Au Pair who likes to join our family for (+/-) one year.
We live in the city of Koblenz in Rhineland-Palatinate , it is a small big city or a big small city with around 100.000 citizens, built where two big rivers meet (for a first impression watch the linked video). We live about 2 km from the city centre where there is a vibrant offer in leisure activities. Koblenz is a very enjoyable city that we think you will like as much as we do. You'll have your own room with en-suite bathroom at the top floor, with a splendid view over the city.
More ⇩

Job Description

We need you as an aupair mainly to be with our little boy while we are at work, so mostly Monday-Friday. We expect you give him the attention he needs so he can explore the world around him with confidence. We would love to see yo play with him a lot and go to the Playgrounds around, also do little exercises so he will develop in language and physicality. As we try to raise him bilingually (dad German, mom English) we ask you to speak English with him. Of course you´ll have enough opportunities practicing German with all the other people that you´ll come into contact with during your stay. We would appreciate if you could do some parts of the daily household like meal prep or laundry.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Video

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Important

Employment Architect / Government employee

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair 280 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2022

Latest Starting Date Oct 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities British, English, Irish, Swedish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? no

Required Age 18-23

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a house with 4 levels, your room would be at the top level with your en-suite bathroom. Your room is in the roof level so some walls are lower because of the roof. The level below there´s our bedrooms, at the 2. floor is kitchen dining and living and at street level we have our garage, laundry room, and a Holiday apartment.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »