Family ID: 1320818

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Koekelare / Village | More ⇩

Name Ines

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2021 - Feb 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 22 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
85
Profile Visited by 85 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
79%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello Future Au Pair,

We are a family of 4 looking for someone who wants to accompany us for a year, helping with the girls, collaborating at home and sharing the new experiences you are going to have in Belgium.

For us it is very important that you know how to speak Spanish (as a mother tongue or with a good level) so that the girls can develop their second language. It is also important that you speak English to be able to communicate with Dad at home and to make it easier to get along where we live, because Dutch is spoken there.

Another essential requirement is that you have a driver's license and experience in it. Where we live, public transportation is very limited and you will need to drive both to bring the girls and to go out to do your things.

We are familiar with the feeling of being away from home and your family. We have worked a lot abroad and we understand that going out on these types of adventures always feels better when you have someone to guide you. We will be there to help you take advantage of this experience.
More ⇩

Job Description

The tasks will be to take care of the girls when they get up. Prepare breakfast and dress them. Between 6:00 and 8:00
Take them and collect them from the nursery and the garden.
Entertain them and give them a snack until mommy arrives. Between 16:00 and 18:00. Or take them to an activity after school: dance classes, a birthday, to the park, etc.

You should keep the girls' room in order, from time to time wash and / or fold their clothes, order their toys at the end of the day or after playing.

That is the routine during the week. The weekends are free.

As a member of the family, you will have to participate in the household chores, such as helping in the kitchen (with the dishes, ordering, cleaning). Your help will always be welcome!

We want you to feel part of the family. That you participate in our family life when you are at home. We would love for you to tell us about your experiences during your stay. We will always be open to guide you, give you advice and tell you about experiences.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Peruvian

Languages spoken at home English, Flemish, Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Captain

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3.5 years old girl
10 month old girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2021

Latest Starting Date Feb 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Dominican, Spanish, Peruvian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 450 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 20-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a room available with a double bed, a sofa, a television, and an internet connection. The bathroom must be shared with the rest of the family.

We have a very large garden with a play area.

It is a street and a very quiet neighborhood. We have good neighbors.

Public transport in the area is not well developed, so there would be a car available to take and bring the girls and to move around the area. It is very important that you have a driver's license and that you feel comfortable driving.

At home we eat everything. Our menus are simple but when there is time we like to eat something special. We are open to trying foods from other countries.

During the day the house is very quiet because we are all outside. It is ideal if you want to study. If you want to learn the language there are several options. For this you will have to go to the city (that's why the car will also be necessary)
More ⇩
Au Pair in Belgium: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Belgium - requirements and process

Read More »
Au Pair in Belgium: contract and insurance

Read More »