Family ID: 1552315

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Koeln / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Cait

State Nordrhein-Westfalen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2020 - Jun 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 16 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
15
Profile Visited by 15 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,
We're a German-Irish family raising two bilingual (German-English) young boys in a southern suburb of Cologne (Köln) in the west of Germany. We live just 20 minutes (by tram or bike) from the city centre in a terraced house in a lovely street with lots of other families with young children. There are a number of parks and even a lake and woods within walking distance of our house, but also shops and the usual big cities amenities.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an English-speaking au pair to join our family for the summer, as this is a time of year when Götz is usually very busy with work and away a lot. This is our first time looking for an au pair. We need help looking after the kids on work mornings and one evening a week. Up to now, we've always had babysitters who spoke English with the boys, so we'd also like you to speak English with the boys. If you speak a bit of German, it helps to understand Fionn better!
You should be happy to go out with the boys for longer excursions on bikes or scooters once or twice a day and also play with them in the garden. We can provide you with a bike while you are here. Connor is learning his letters and loves drawing and doing pre-school activity books and we'd like you to support him in that.
We'd like you to help keep the kids' bedroom and the living room tidy (and your own room clean and tidy) and to make them lunch and snacks when you're looking after them. We'd also like you to fold and put away the boy's clothes. If you like cooking, you're very welcome to sometimes cook with us as a family, but you don't have to.
If/when both boys can go to kindergarten/school again, then we would like the au pair to pick them up and look after in the afternoons. The boys are currently home all day as they cannot go to kindergarten due to the Covid-19 closures. While 6-year old Connor may be able to go back for a few days a week in June and early July, Fionn will be home until at least mid-August.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Bookseller & translator

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Almost 3 year-old boy & 6-year old boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date May 2020

Latest Starting Date Jun 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level Primary school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The au pair has an approx. 15 m2 bedroom with a sink on the 2nd floor of the house. On that floor is also the office space that Cáit works in during the day, but, outside of Cáit's work hours, the au pair has the 2nd floor to themselves. There is one shared bathroom on the 1st floor and an additional guest toilet on the ground floor. On the ground floor is the kitchen and a small living room. It's a tall thin house! We have a garden and very nice and friendly neighbours.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »