Family ID: 2227913

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Koerich / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Martina

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
18
Profile added to the favorite list of 18 candidates in the last 3 weeks
164
Profile Visited by 164 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
6%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear au pair,
We would be happy to welcome you in our home in Luxembourg.
Luxembourg is a small, but very international country (50% of the population are expats). It will allow you to have the European experience but et the same time, stay international. Besides that it is in a very good geo-location which allows travelling all over Europe (Paris is 2 hour by train).
We live in a town just out of Luxembourg City, which would be considered a suburb in any other bigger city.
There is a bus that takes you to the city center in 25 mins (note that public transport is free in Luxembourg), we would also be letting you take our cars for a personal use if available.

We spend 2.5 months during summer in Croatia, meaning that you would have this experience as well. We also go to Zagreb, Croatia quite often meaning that you would explore culturally two countries rather than one.

Best,
's
More ⇩

Job Description

- taking care of the kids 4 hours per day (mostly the younger one)
- helping with minor chores (dishwashing, taking out the trash, cleaning up the toys...)
- doing the laundry for the kids
- every-other Saturday stay-in at night with the kids
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Croatian

Languages spoken at home Croatian, English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Administration / Business owner

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year female
1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 460 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Croatian, English, New Zealander, Singaporean

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Own studio in the attic of the house. (Bedroom + living room + bathroom + separate toilet)
Au Pair in Luxembourg: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in Luxembourg

Read More »
Au Pair in Luxembourg: requirements and the process

Read More »