Family ID: 1433636

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Konstanz / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Martin

State Baden-Württemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2020 - Jul 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 3 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
32
Profile Visited by 32 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
75%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We're Martin and Martina, we are a family which is expecting the 1st baby in January 2020. We need help mostly with our newborn son who is when you join us already some months old. We will be very involved in helping you have an amazing time as an aupair with us. We love the idea of cultural exchange and think that living with a family is the best way to experience a new culture. We both speak English and would love to involve you in our family life, german culture, language and exciting area around the Lake of Constance. And as well we want to learn from you! We live in a house with surrounding garden in a family oriented neighborhood.

If you are eager for new experiences, reliable and responsible, and importantly child loving, we are happy to welcome you in our family. As an ideal candidate you should have had some experience with small children.

Please, send us a message and we will answer as soon as possible. We would love to hear from you and get to know you.
More ⇩

Job Description

You simply should have your heart in the right place and, above all, care for our children with great joy. This is much more important to us than any kind of qualification. Great chemistry is a must as we want you to become a true part of our family. With us you will enjoy fun and freedom, but in return we expect absolute reliability and honesty.
Your timetable will primarily include the care of our children. Sometimes you may also prepare a meal, bring/pick up the children to/from day care and accompany them during their afternoon during our absence.
In any case, you will also have the opportunity to attend, for example, further education or language courses and to enjoy your free time. On the other hand, if necessary, you should help out spontaneously and be open for some minor work in the household.
We look for someone starting with us in June 2020 so that we can spend some weeks together before the maternity break is over (Mid July). If all this sounds natural to you, we will surely spend a great time together.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Angestellte/Angesteller

People living in the house 2

Children's/People's age and gender 1 Kind

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date May 2020

Latest Starting Date Jul 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Irish, Canadian, New Zealander

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 19-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We are happy to welcome you in the family as a family member. You will get your own room which is a bit more than 20 square meters which we have currently divided in two zones like a sleeping and a relaxing/working area. We can have a look together if this suits your needs or if you want to organize it differently. WiFi is available in all areas in and around the house.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »