Family ID: 1856035

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Korneuburg / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Axel

State Lower Austria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 22 Dec 2021

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile Visited by 1 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in Korneuburg, a suburbian town (12000 inhabitants) of Vienna.
Korneuburg fulfills our everydays needs, you can find supermarkets, pharmacies, doctors, and some restaurants and bars to spend a relaxing evening, although it is not comparable to Viennas opportunities, which are a 30 minutes train ride (20 minutes by car) away.
Korneuburg offers good possibilities for sports, there are a couple of tennis courts, a public pool, teams playing soccer, handball and basketball, some nice running tracks and for the not too skilled riders some mountain bike trails as well.
German courses are available in Korneuburg.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for a native English speaking au pair with no other language skills necessary(you will need either a A1 German certificate or 50 confirmed German class-sessions to get a working permit in Austria). We are happy to support you in learning German by organising courses you can attend, but we would really appreciate you speaking English with Clara&Oscar as this is one of the main reasons we are looking an au pair for.
Oscar is attending kindergarden from Monday to Friday, Clara will be in daycare from Monday to Wednesday, so taking them there (10 minute walk) and picking them up on days we cannot manage would be of big help. Otherwise we see your main purpose in spending time with our kids, getting to know them and giving them the chance to get to know you, your culture and language. We would love to see you as part of the family, so spending time with us is highly appreciated, giving us a hand and helping in keeping our house a nice home for all of us is always welcome (but we do have a maid coming in for cleaning once weekly). You are always welcome to join us for family activities, but always feel free to say no to an invitation to fill your time with your own interests.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Austrian

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Doctor

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Junge, 09.10.20217
1 Mädchen 08.02.2020

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 475 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, English, Irish, Canadian, New Zealander, South-African, Welsh

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 18-27

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a spacious place with 4 bedrooms, a tiled stove (Kachelofen) and some outdoor space for people who like gardening.
Our au pair sleeps in a room with Queen size bed, a closet, desk and TV, bathroom and toilet are next door, but feel free to use the whole house as we do.
Au Pair in Austria: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria requirements - become an Au Pair

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria: contract and insurance

Read More »