Family ID: 1347954

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Kornwestheim / Town More ⇩

Name Simone

State Baden-Württemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2019 - Mar 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 17 Hours Ago

1 42 75%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello there!
We are the family and we are currently looking for an Au Pair starting from September 2019 or later.
I am not good at keeping things short and we don’t want pictures of our kids openly on the internet, so I wrote a very detailed profile of our family with tons of pictures to give you a good impression of our family and our life. It is very important to us that you can imagine yourself feeling comfortable with us and in our home. I will gladly send this profile to you, if you are generally interested in staying with us.
Nevertheless, I will try to introduce ourselves briefly in the next box.
More ⇩

Job Description

What we are looking for in an au pair:
This will be the first time, we invite an au pair into our family, so we want to keep it as simple as possible for us all.
Thomas and I are both Germans with German as our mother tongue, but we speak and understand English well and since Elvin enjoys English nursery songs and videos, he already understands quite a bit of English, too. That is why we want our au pair to be a native English speaker. Consequently, it is not important to us, that you have a good knowledge of German beforehand.
The easiest for us all would probably be, if you are from the USA, since we have a pretty good understanding of the culture and lifestyle there (I lived in the USA for 2 years growing up and Thomas and I spent several vacations in the USA as well), and therefore we can estimate, what will be new to you or what may even be a cultural shock to you. But this is not crucial to us.
What kind of person we hope to find:
Ideally, you find joy in playing, building and running around with kids and bring a bit more airiness and fun into our family, since Thomas and I lose those sometimes in our stressful everyday life. Additionally, we would love you to also be a considerate person as well.
Apart from that, I guess we will just have to see, if we have sympathy for each other.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation tax consultant and it specialist

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 2 boys, 15 months and 3 3/4 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2019

Latest Starting Date Mar 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, English, Finnish, Irish, Icelandic, Canadian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Swedish, South-African

Required Language Skills Poor

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will receive the following benefits during your stay with us:
• a monthly pocket money in the amount of 260€
• health and casualty insurances
• up to an additional 50€ for your language course and of course, we will make sure, you will always have the possibility to participate in the language course
• 2 days of vacation for every full month you stay with us
• your public transportation ticket will be paid for
• a prepaid SIM card, that you can use with your private smartphone or you can use one of our old smart phones for the duration of your stay with us
• your own room, which can be locked. The room will have a closet, the equivalent of a queen size bed, a table, a shelf, a cocktail chair, mirror and a TV.
• free WIFI for the smart phone or your own laptop or tablet
• you will be welcome to take part in all our meals and help yourself, if you need a snack or something to drink. We will of course respect any intolerances or aversions you have, as far as possible.
• you will also be welcome to join us in our weekend family activities, if you wish
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us