Family ID: 1547636

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Korschenbroich / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Andrea

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2021 - Jul 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 13 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
18
Profile Visited by 18 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
70%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear au pair.
We are the owner of a nursing service in Germany and are looking for young people who would like to train as a nurse in our company. If you are looking for a new perspective, are not afraid of caring for people in need (including washing and intimate hygiene) and you are interested in slowly getting used to working life in Germany in a family business, we look forward to hearing from you. To do this, you need a high school diploma, which you have to have the District Government of Düsseldorf recognized. It is also necessary to be able to speak German at B1 level. We also assume honesty and communication skills. Of course we would be by your side. We know that it is not easy to learn the language at such a high level in a foreign country, but it is also a question of motivation. There are thousands of free platforms that you can use. You can take your time, because you can always start on March 1st / October 1st. and 1.11. possible. However, we expect commitment from you and look forward to communicating with you again and again. That's why we are in close contact with you via Whatsapp from the start.
The training in Germany consists of a theoretical and practical part, which always takes place alternately in 4-6 week blocks. We also have a school with which we cooperate so that you are well supported all round. You will then complete the practical part in our company. Our employees are available here to provide you with guidance. So you don't need to be afraid of being left alone.
If you have any other questions or are interested in training to become a nurse, please do not hesitate to contact us.
A little tip: As an au pair, you have the opportunity to learn the language faster here in Germany. If you find a host family, maybe we can meet in person beforehand and you can get to know us and our company. Unfortunately we can only offer one place per year. Unfortunately, this is now only available until June 2022.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We are looking for someone who will give our children a good time. We want you to play a little with them for up to 20-25 hours / week, give them food and, above all, speak Spanish.
The care times are mostly in the afternoon. But since we have very different working hours, these are always variable. But we also want you to have something from your resie and of course we offer you the opportunity to attend a German course (currently everything online). We can flexibly discuss desired days off or free time. We also want you to do the household cleaning twice a week (about 8 hours a week). I am always happy to have company, but of course you also have time for yourself. Here you can enjoy our pool, use our fitness room or go into town to meet people or learn German.
We are open-hearted, nice people who appreciate your support.
We want a person who has experience with young children, patience and love for the little ones.
For us you are part of the family, a good friend / aunt or a new sister.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home German, Spanish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Nurse / Bank employee

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 27.11.2018 junge 14.11.2020 Mädchen

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay >1 year

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2021

Latest Starting Date Jul 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Spanish, Venezuelan

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Nein

Required Age 20-27

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
We live in Kleinenbroich, a suburb of Korschenbroich. Larger cities can be reached quickly by train. For example Düsseldorf or Mönchengladbach.
There are many fields and forests in Kleinenbroich. You can also go shopping by bike. You have your own room with internet access and a TV. We can also provide you with a laptop as well as a SIM card and a cell phone.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »