Family ID: 1566698

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Korschenbroich / Town | More ⇩

Name Kosmas

State Nordrhein-Westfalen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2020 - Oct 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 24 Days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
18
Profile Visited by 18 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

WE HAVE AN AU-PAIR FOR 2020-2021. MAY BE NEXT YEAR.
You have a european cultural background and would like to work as an Au-Pair in Germany? Then contact the family.
We live in a relatively big house with garden in a small village in the very west of Germany: Kleinenbroich. From us you can easily get to Düsseldorf, Neuss and Cologne. The nearest bus stop is 8 minutes away on foot and leaves every 20 minutes, the nearest train station about 10 minutes by bike and leaves every 20 minutes.
As a family we have no experience with an au-pair, but two years ago we met Anna-Sofia, an exchange student from Finland, who lived here for a school year with us as a family. We are catholic, we don't go to church every week, but we do go to church more often at Easter time, more about that later. At the moment we are organized so that everything works well without outside help, but we would be happy about some support. Therefore, we are not looking for a maid, but for you as a family member.
If you can imagine living together with us as a family for a year as an au-pair, please contact us tell about yourself. We are looking forward to it!
More ⇩

Job Description

One of your tasks would be to bring Eva casually by car or by bicycle with a child trailer to the kindergarten or to pick her up there at noon. In the evening, when Michaela goes to pottery, you would look after Eva and put her to bed, feed her, change her nappies or, if necessary, bathe or shower her. If you like jogging, riding your bike or going for a walk, Honey will be happy every time she comes along.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Berater / Lehrerin

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Tochter 24.09.2018

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2020

Latest Starting Date Oct 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Albanian, Belgian, Bosnian, British, Bulgarian, German, Danish, English, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, Georgian, Greek, Greenlander, Irish, Icelandic, Israeli, Italian, Yugoslavian, Canadian, Croatian, Cuban, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Luxembourgian, Macedonian, Moldovan, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Serbian, Singaporean, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swazi, Czech, Ukrainian, Hungarian, Uzbeki, Venezuelan, Belarusian, Cypriots

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 17-27

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

To get started quickly with us, you should speak a little German or English. You have your own room and share a bathroom with Eva. We have WLAN throughout the house and can watch movies and series on Amazon Prime and on Netflix. You will get a pocket money of at least 260€, a ticket for bus and train, the costs for a German course, a health insurance, a bicycle and of course free board and lodging. If the current Corona crisis allows it, we like to go on holiday often and would be happy if you come along. Over Easter we always go to the German North Sea to a really small village called Schillig, where we hold church services together with other adults, teenagers and families in a church specialized in holiday pastoral care. Whenever Kosmas has a task at an interesting place in Europe, we try to go with him as a family if possible. Last year we went to Finland for 4 weeks in a rented mobile home and visited Anna-Sofia and her parents there.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »