Family ID: 1935038

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Kortenaken / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Carole

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: 13-24 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
42
Profile added to the favorite list of 42 candidates in the last 3 weeks
545
Profile Visited by 545 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
84%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au pair,

A little introduction about us.
We have louie, our oldest son who turned 5 in September. He is a very smart, creative, joyful, loving and kind boy. He loves the outdoors, taking care of animals, going on adventures, talk about life and he is a very good 'hunter' (he loves to by example catch frogs and return them back). You can have discussions with him like you do with grown ups.
Amelie our yongest (10 months), is the a real curious, active, smart, strong minded, happy and kind little girl. She knows exactly what she want and how to get it done. She loves to have an active life so defenitly not a quite baby.
We use to live in Romania where razvan (dad), is born and raised but moved last year to Belgium where I was born and raised.
We moved to my parents place at the country side at a farm.
For the moment we are building our house where we hope to move ASAP ( we hope in 2 months to move in our home). Our house is in the same garden as my parents BTW. They are only at home in the weekends so you won't see them that often. As we live at the County side we spend most of the time outside, with the dogs, horses, chickens, geese, bunnies, etc. Having a drivers license is indicated as you need to drive around to have some social activity.
Louie is going to school everyday from 8:30 till 15:40, and on wensdays from 8:30 till 11:30. And amelie is going to 'school' every Monday and Friday. When the kids are gone we want the Au pair/nanny to be independent and visit around, exploring the surrounding, going to do groceries (in case you like to do that), maybe do stuff around the house...
This in case they want to explore other wise feel free to stay at home.
What we are expecting of our Au pair/nanny:
We are looking for some one who can go on 'adventures', be kind, creative, loving, caring, someone who is optimisc and strong. Someone indepent who can plan their day so they can explore but also be responsible and take care of the kids.
We are looking for someone who dears to say what's on their mind, communicate and see how we solve 'problems'.
We are looking for someone who isn't scared to work, this means doing coires around the house, cleaning, cooking, washing etc in order to have a lovely clean home.
We are all human and we don't expect the world from our Au pair but we expect good manners and a solid spine.
Kids will be kids and they will always try to get their way. Don't get scared, louie is good at making deals so be aware ?.

Please be aware this is the country side so there is a lot of nature but not many 'people'.
Nevertheless like mentioned before you are free to 'go'.
I think if we can communicate freely and make a program together we find a way to make it a good experience for both parties.

In school vacations the opportunity comes that we leave on vacation. We would love the Au pair to come with us. Sometimes we need to go on short trips to Romania, then depends on the occasion the Au pair can stay at home but don't worry, there will be a car and we will help you find as well activities to go and explore a larger area (the Netherlands, France, Germany etc) so you can see also more of the world.

We are a young family and are open minded to ideas and cultures.
We belive the world can be a better place as we respect each other. This is key, we respect you and you respect us.
It can be that the Au pair has to do the evening program with the kids (food, bath, play, sleep) so hope you don't mind this. In the weekend the grandparents are at home and are also busy with the kids, the occasion accusers that the Au pair need to babysit the children in the weekend. (sorry), in that case we see how we understand each other. anyhow it would be lovely to communicate and make a kinda program so you have your free time and we ours.


I hope I didn't scare you to much ???.
Big kisses and love ❤️
More ⇩

Job Description

It would be very easy to have a driver liceance in order to not be stuck on the farm.
A lot of patients ?.
Have a spine, we raise our kids to be smart in daily life so especially my son (he is older), know he's way around making deals.
So you have to be kind but fair.
A kind heart and we appreciate honesty a lot.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Belgian

Languages spoken at home Dutch, English, Romanian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Entrepreneur / Entrepreneur

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender Louie male 5 years
Amelie female almost 1 year

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Accepts Smokers - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 500 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 13-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-45

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Your own room but shared bathroom.
There is WiFi, we don't own a television but have a home cinema in case we wanna watch movies).
Au Pair in Belgium: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Belgium - requirements and process

Read More »
Au Pair in Belgium: contract and insurance

Read More »