Family ID: 1493594

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Kraainem / Big City | More ⇩

Name GUIDO

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Feb 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 23 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
77
Profile Visited by 77 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
64%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future family member,

We, a mixed Dutch-Hungarian couple, are looking for an enthusiastic and responsible Au-Pair to help us in our daily lives. We live in Kraainem, a 5 minute walk from the last Metro stop towards Brussels City Center. We have a large and comfortable penthouse with two floors and a rooftop terrace (summertime BBQ!) and plenty of space for everybody.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an Au-Pair for approximately 20 - 25 hours per week. Main tasks would include the following;
- Helping with getting ready and bringing the kids to school and kindergarten in the morning.
- Organizing the house, no cleaning needed as we have a cleaning lady
- Picking up the kids in the afternoon and bringing them home
- On nights when mom or dad are not home on time, preparing a meal for the children and sometimes putting them to bed
- Wednesday afternoon bring Erik to the classes in the city center.

Weekends are free. Weeknights to be discussed with us based on our schedules.

You will be provided with a transport pass for Brussels and a bike.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Dutch

Languages spoken at home Dutch, English, Hungarian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Diplomat / Engineer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Male - 8 years
Female - 2 years

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Feb 2021

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities British, Bulgarian, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Scottish, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 450 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own private bedroom with two person bed, closet and desk. In addition you will have your own bathroom with sink and shower.
Au Pair in Belgium: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Belgium - requirements and process

Read More »
Au Pair in Belgium: contract and insurance

Read More »