Family ID: 2596461

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Krefeld / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Maria

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: May 2023 - Jul 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 103 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,
we would love to win you as Au Pair for our small family. We are Maria and Moritz. Together we have a son Louis. Louis was born in January 2022.
We live in the very south of the town Krefeld. Our place is very well connected to Düsseldorf (20 Minutes), but also to other cities such as Cologne. We have public transport but will provide an Au Pair with an own car. We will also provide an Au Pair with an own small flat in close proximity to our home.
Krefeld, Düsseldorf and the entire region have a lot to offer. The entire region is very international.
There are numerous language schools around.
More ⇩

Job Description

We have already a day care facility for Louis. An Au Pair would have to pick up Louis from that facility every day around 4pm and then spend some time with Louis until around 6pm, when Maria and Moritz come home. So most of the day is completely free time for the Au Pair. There might be days, when the day care facility is closed or Louis is sick and cannot go. In these cases the Au Pair would need to jump in. The weekends would typically be free as well. Of course, it would be appreciated if the Au Pair from time to time also allows Maria and Moritz to go to a dinner or a movie.
The Au Pair would have his/her own car, an own small flat and access to the flat of Moritz and Maria.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, French, German, Russian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director managing / Project manager

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 500 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date Jul 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities French, Russian

Language Skills
 French, Minimum Native Language
- or -
 Russian, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a quite international family. Maria is French/Russian and Moritz is German. Louis has all three nationalities.
At our home, Maria speaks Russian with Louis and Moritz German. But we often also communicate in French.
Moritz works in Essen, another big city close by and Maria resumes her job in May 2023. On the weekends, we love to spend time outdoors and meet our friends, who (most of them) also have small children.
More ⇩


The Au Pair would have his/her own car and an own small flat (small kitchen, 1 room and own bathroom) with Internet
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »