Family ID: 990358

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Krefeld / Big City | More ⇩

Name Hanna

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Nov 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 22 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
27
Profile Visited by 27 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
77%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,
We have decided to find an Au Pair because we need help looking after our son “HENRI” and with some light housework related to HENRI. We are looking for an Au Pair to be a big sister to our child and to become another member of our family.
My name is NICOLAI and I am forty years old, I work as Business Consultant. My wife HANNA is thirty years old and works as Cardiologist in the local hospital looking after patients.
We live in a very nice house with large garden near DUESSELDORF and we have one son HENRY age four months old (born June 22nd, 2017).
We are looking for an Au Pair for 2018. Possibly joining us before New Year’s Eve.
We will require you to take care of our son HENRI.
Possibly baby-sit one nights at the weekends.
We need you to help us in our home for a few hours each day with light housework and some ironing related to HENRI and his room. There will be a professional cleaning lady also working 1-2 times per week covering most of the other rooms.
Our city “KREFELD” is 20km outside DUESSELDORF and there are other Au Pairs close by. There is also a good language school and we will encourage you to go for lessons there to learn German.
Our offering to you:
• You will have most of the weekends free (beside the one evening baby-sitting)
• You will get pocket money per week which we will give to you every Friday.
• We do have currently a flat rented, but would consider making this flat available for you. The flat would be located at the upper floor (attic) of our house and is a Maisonette style flat. It has 1 bedroom, 1 living room with own kitchen. Your own bathroom. Plus 1 additional room (e.g. learning, etc.). Plus the very upper part where you can store clothes, etc.
• We will discuss with you about your healthcare insurance, other insurance requirements, etc. and what we can arrange for you
• We also consider supporting you financially related to your travel costs coming to Germany.
• We do not smoke and require you also not to smoke in the house please.
• We do have a very old Jack-Russel Terrier, but she is very much relaxed and is sleeping a lot.

We need an Au Pair to start with us for a minimum of 10-12 months. We will need you to drive our second car and we shall arrange some driving lessons for you when you arrive. You may use this car for taking HENRI, going to your German classes and for your private use within reason.
We are a fun young family looking for a kind hearted fun Au Pair to mix in with our family. If you are interested and would consider being our Au Pair please contact us.
Yours sincerely,
Nicolai
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English, Polish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Consultan manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3-year-old son, 8 month old babygirl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Nov 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Belarusian, British, Czech, Estonian, Hungarian, Kazakh, Kyrgyz, Latvian, Lithuanian, Polish, Romanian, Russian, Slovak, Slovenian, South-African, Swedish, Ukrainian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 450 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »