Family ID: 1453929

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Kronberg (near Frankfurt) / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Anja

State Hesse

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Aug 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
24
Profile added to the favorite list of 24 candidates in the last 3 weeks
138
Profile Visited by 138 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
3%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi,
My name is Anja. I live with my husband Carsten and our two kids, Marie (4) and Benny (2) in Kronberg, Germany which is very close to Frankfurt. I work as a finance manager (pert-time) in a US pharma company. Carsten is an investment banker but nice ;-)

Marie and Benny are very happy and active kids. Marie loves to play in our garden or the playground in a park nearby. She is currently taking swim and dance lessons and really enjoys both. Benny loves to ride his balance bike and is exploring the world around him.

We are currently have an aupair until July 12th, 2021 and we would like to get a new one afterwards. Marie and Benny are going to a nursery/ kindergarten weekdays from 8:00 am to 4:00,pm. Hence, we would mainly need help in the morning (only occasionally to bring the kids to the nursery/kindergarten) and in the late afternoon / evening (picking the kids from the nursery, playing with them, helping with dinner, helping to put the kids to sleep). Sundays and occasionally the whole weekend you can take off.

You would be a part of our family and we would be more than happy to invite you to our family activities and vacations. We encourage you to discover Frankfurt and Kronberg, make new friends, enjoy your time out or relaxing at home. Frankfurt is the most international city in Germany, the largest financial centre on the continent, the historical city of coronations, the city of Goethe. In brief, the smallest metropolis in the world, with attractive architecture, famous museums, restaurants of every kind, great theaters and an exciting nightlife. Kronberg, where we live, is a nice town, 20 minutes outside of Frankfurt's city center (either by local train or car) with a lot of green, an old castle and a zoo nearby.

If you happen to like us and want to learn more about us, feel free to write to us.

Best,
Anja

10 January 2021
More ⇩

Job Description

We are expecting a caring, open-minded and outgoing au pair who can speak English or German (note that for non-EU citizens an A1 certificate from a German course is needed).
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Investment banker / Controller

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 year old boy and a 4 year old girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Aug 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-27

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a modern house with garden. Our Au Pair would have a 18 square meter (194 square feet) private bedroom and her own bathroom. We have high-speed WiFi in the whole house.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »