Family ID: 2098029

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Kronberg / Town | More ⇩

Name Matthias

State Hesse

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Oct 2023 - Nov 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 6 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 386 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear Au Pair,

we are a happy family of four: my wife Anne (38), our son Matti (2 years old), our son Anton (currently 2 months old) and me, Matthias (35). About two years ago we moved from Frankfurt to beautiful Kronberg, where we feel very comfortable in our little house. Kronberg is a small town (approx. 20,000 inhabitants) in the Taunus and very liveable. It's not far to Frankfurt.

Matti is with a childminder until noon/afternoon, Anton will also be looked after from January 2024, but we hope for some support from an au pair, especially in the afternoons and evenings.

We like to spend our free time in Kronberg and the surrounding area, so we are outside a lot or visiting our families. So you should also like to be active and enjoy exercise. We also like to cook and eat. You should be a happy person, because Matti laughs a lot and Anton does too. We often listen to music with Matti and dance to it, go to the playground with the boys or go swimming. Since we both work a lot, we need another pair of hands to manage everything.

It would be great if you are interested in getting to know us. Please write a message.

Best regards

Anne and Matthias with Matti and Anton
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
As an au pair, it would be good if you could support us in everyday life. That means
Mainly in the afternoon/evening:
- lighter household chores in general,
- cook, clean the kitchen afterwards,
- Prepare dinner, load/unload the dishwasher
- take out the rubbish in the bins provided (make these available for collection if necessary),
- Setting the table (everything we do too)
- sometimes vacuuming and wiping playrooms / living rooms
- wash and dry the children's laundry, fold and put away,
- help with putting to bed: changing the children, brushing their teeth, washing as well
- Clean and tidy children's areas and your own areas and

- the most important thing: play with the CHILDREN, of course! Going to the playground, doing crafts, whatever the boys enjoy!

If there is no childcare during the day, you would occasionally have to step in in the morning and look after the children in the morning as well. However, this is very rarely the case so far.

In particular, it would be helpful if you could help them fall asleep and/or look after the second child. I'm usually quite late at home, so Anne does a lot on her own and with two children at the same time (especially a very small one) it's not always easy.

But we can best discuss everything else directly. We are very easy to get along with and believe that it is best to simply discuss tasks.

You're probably often free in the mornings, unless Matti's or Anton's childminder is ill or something similar. Then you would have to step in and, as an exception, also work in the morning / at noon. Of course, you also have at least one day off at the weekend. In principle, it can be summarized as follows: You can experience a lot with us, but also have some time for yourself.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Attorney / Attorney

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year male
4 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2023

Latest Starting Date Nov 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Elementary (A2)
- or -
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Ja.

Required Age 18-32

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch My wife Anne is a cheerful and extremely helpful person. She works as a lawyer in Frankfurt or in her home office. Anne enjoys swimming and is a very social person, so she meets up with friends very often. We often have visitors on the weekends and it's usually a lot of fun!

I am also a lawyer. I like to go jogging (also with Matti or Anton in a sports car) or go hiking. I also enjoy barbecuing and am also very sociable and enjoy company.

Matti is our little king - he is the cutest kid in the whole world :-)
The same goes for Anton, the two boys are our pride - that's why you should love children - especially ours - more than anything!!

We also like to go to the swimming pool together and just enjoy our free time. We go for walks, to the zoo or to children's concerts if it works out.
More ⇩


Originally translated from Deutsch
Our house has a simple, separate extension with its own entrance door, which is intended for the au pair - with a refrigerator, stove, sink, bed, cupboard, couch, table, etc. The bathroom is on the ground floor of the main house, so only about 2m away.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »