Family ID: 1015411

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Kronshagen / Town | More ⇩

Name Wiebke

State Schleswig-Holstein

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2020 - Aug 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 4 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
123
Profile Visited by 123 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

we are a family of 5 (+ 2 dogs) living in a house with garden in a suburb next to Kiel, which is a small city in the North of Germany at the Baltic Sea.

From our house Kiel can be reached easily by bus or bike; you can even walk there in less then one hour, if you like to. Kiel has a big University and language course are available on every level. There is a lot to explore in and around Kiel and there are nice beaches available for the summer period. But your should know, that we do have a lot of wind and rain around here :-)

We already have our second AuPair living with us and are really happy with the arrangement. She is from Russia, started in Juli 2019 and will stay until Juli 2020. Our previous AuPair was from Russia, too. Therefore the visa process in Russia is already familiar to us.

I am doing a preparatory training for a new job as a public officer. Therefore I sometimes have to start early, sometimes have stay longer at the University in the afternoon then I do want the children to stay in childcare. My husband usually works until late in the afternoon and we like to do some sports together afterwards.

Hosting an AuPair has so far been the perfect solution for the extra hours of child-care we need and has prevented us from a lot of stress. Our AuPair are and have been quite happy with us and their stay in Germany, but as they are not allowed to stay longer then a year, I am starting to find somebody new.

We are looking for somebody we can really depend on as a person and with the jobs assingned to. It makes my life a lot less stressfull when I know that kids and house a properly taken care of and I do not have to worry about these things when I am at school or work. You can expect from us to be integrated in the family, to be payed and treated fair and have necessary free days. I will always provide you with a plan of your working hours for the upcoming week and we can discuss your free days, weekends and holiday plans in advance.

We are looking for somebody who wants to emerge himself in our family life, not only do her job and vanish. We are many people and it is always busy, somtimes loud and a bit chaotic. Please give some thought to this fact, especially if you have already lived on your own for some time.

You will be able to visit a language course on 2 or 3 evenings a week and we will assist you in finding one and pay our share.

It will be necessary that you already speak a little German at the start of your Au Pair Time with us, to be alble to communicate with the small children. I also need someone who likes dogs and has some experience with them, because a German Boxer and an Old English Bulldog will be part of your job, too.

Kiel and the north of Germany is a region that is worth to be discoverd and we are a family that likes to host and integrate a young adult.

Yours

Wiebke
More ⇩

Job Description

It would be perfect if you can start at the beginning of July. Latest starting date is 2nd of August.

While staying with us your primary job will be to take care of the two small girls. You will also have to take the dogs for a walk on most weekdays for about one hour.

Your job consist of the following tasks in general (depending on my working hours, that do change a bit from week to week).
- Getting the small kids ready in the morning, preparing breakfast and lunch boxes
- Make sure Johanna leaves the house in time, take Carolina to the kindergarden
- Taking the dogs for a walk and keep them some company.
- Fetching Carolina at 2 o'clock the latest (Johanna can walk on her own).
- "Assisting" Johanna with homework, e.g. ensure that she does it and doesn't get disturbed by her sister.
- Occasionally bring them to a sports course or play date in the afternoon.
- Taking care of the small kids for 2-3 hours in the afternoon, including snack preparation
- Helping them to clean up their room once or twice a week
- Occasionally putting them to bed in the evening and babysit for a while

You should like to play with and take care of kids but do not need to have professional child care experience. It is necessary that you speak a little German to be able to communicate with the girls. You need some authority to handle the girls properly, but should most of the time be more an elder sister than a governess.

The way to the kindergarden and school can be done by bike or feet (2km); therefore a driving licence is not necessary, but beeing able to ride a bike definetly is. You should also be alble to watch two childs on bike on the street. The streets around here are build for cyclers and there are a lot of extra cycling-paths. A lot of people go by bike and it is not especially dangerous. Both children can ride a bike and are used to do their ways by bike, no matter what the weather is like.
We do only have one car, therefore there will not be a car available for you most of the time.

You should like dogs and have some experience with them as I need you to walk with the two. They are not hard to handle and friendly, funny dogs; but you have to be able to control them and you should like beeing outside and not mind the weather.

You will only occassionaly have to work on weekends. We do have grandparents around, who also take care of the girls and Niklas and Julia are able to watch them occasionally for one or two hours, too. Therefore, taking a couple of days off can be arranged, if planned in advance.

Most cleaning is done by a cleaning lady once a week. You will only have to do a little light housework, like fetching some groceries, load the washing machine, put away the girls clothes, empty the dishwasher now and then and clean up in the kitchen after snack preparation.

Payment (according to German regulations):
- Pocket money: 260 € /month
- 50 € /month for language course
- health insurance
- food and accomodation free
- bus tickets if needed
- we pay for your mobile phone expenses, including mobile data
- we pay half of your travel expenses upon arrival

If you have any questions, don't hesitate to ask.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, French, German

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation public officer

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender Johanna, 7
Carolina, 5

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2020

Latest Starting Date Aug 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Belarusian, Belgian, Bosnian, Bulgarian, Canadian, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, German, Greek, Greenlander, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, New Zealander, Norfolk Islander, Norwegian, Polish, Romanian, Russian, Scottish, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Ukrainian, Welsh, Yugoslavian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

Required Education Level Secondary school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? share upon arrival

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will get a mansarde room in the attic, where Niklas has his room, too. It has been prepared for our first Au Pair and is quite new. It is equipped with all necessary furniture, LAN and WLAN. You will not get your own bathroom. We only have one full bathroom for all of us, but two extra toilets.
We do have a piano that you can use if you want.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »