Family ID: 3166565

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Kuala Lumpur / Big City | More ⇩

Name Fabio

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2024 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 3-12 Months

Last action: 21 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Added as favorite 1 time in the last 3 weeks
25
Profile Visited by 25 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
63%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future Au Pair,

We are an Italian household living vibrantly in the heart of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, for over a decade. Our family consists of myself, my spouse, our delightful four-year-old daughter, and we are excitedly expecting another bundle of joy soon. We run a family business here, which keeps our daily lives bustling and interesting.

We are seeking a an energetic Au Pair to join our family adventure. You will not only have the opportunity to immerse yourself in the daily joys and challenges of our family life but also experience the cultural vibrancy of Malaysia.

Our home is conveniently located just a 15-minute drive from several language schools, which offer a variety of language courses, including an intensive English course that could enhance your experience and communication while in Malaysia.

Kuala Lumpur is a gateway to Southeast Asia with its rich history, diverse culture, and breathtaking landscapes. From exploring the ancient rainforests to enjoying the modern amenities of city life, the blend of traditions and modernity will surely make your time here memorable. You’ll have the opportunity to travel across the country and within Southeast Asia, taste a variety of local cuisines, attend vibrant festivals, and perhaps even pick up some Malay or Mandarin along the way.

We hope to provide a supportive and welcoming home where you can grow personally and professionally. If you are looking for a unique experience that combines work, study, and travel, we believe our family will be the perfect fit for you.

Looking forward to the possibility of welcoming you into our home and heart.

Warm regards
More ⇩

Job Description

Responsibilities:
- Supervise and care for our four-year-old daughter before/after school
- Engage in educational activities and play.
- Assist with household chores, such as doing laundry, tidying the children's rooms, and maintaining general cleanliness in the house.
- Help in meal preparation for the family, including planning and cooking healthy meals.
- Provide occasional evening babysitting.

Requirements:
- Previous experience in childcare or au pair work preferred.
- A warm, caring, and patient personality.
- Excellent communication skills and ability to provide a nurturing environment.
- Enthusiasm for engaging with children in educational and play activities.
- Basic proficiency in English

Benefits:
- Private room and full board within the family home.
- Monthly stipend.
- Ample time off to explore Malaysia and engage in personal travel.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment CEO / Business owner

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 250 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2024

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, British, Canadian, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Italian, Luxembourgian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Swedish, Swiss

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)
- or -
 Italian, Minimum Advanced (C1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

As our Au Pair, you will be provided with a large, private room within our spacious penthouse apartment. Your room comes with its own private bathroom, offering you comfort and privacy. The apartment is located in a prestigious green area near the city center, combining the serenity of nature with the convenience of urban living.

Our condo is part of a well-equipped complex that includes a variety of amenities to enhance your stay:
- A swimming pool where you can relax and unwind.
- A modern gym for maintaining your fitness routine.
- Additional facilities that cater to a comfortable and enjoyable lifestyle.
- 24 hours security

This living arrangement is designed to provide you with a safe, comfortable, and enjoyable home away from home, where you can have your own space while being an integral part of our family.
More ⇩