Family ID: 1623373

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Kulmbach / Town | More ⇩

Name Diane

State Bavaria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2020 - Jan 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 5 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
85
Profile Visited by 85 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
63%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear au pair!

We are a nice and warm family and live in Northern Bavaria in a smaller town with 27,000 inhabitants. We live in a quiet residential area in a large house with a garden. You can reach the city center on foot in 20 minutes. Since we live on the outskirts of the city, we are great places to start activities, e.g. Go jogging, cycling or hiking. In the summer months we set up a pool that you can also use.


Our city is very beautiful with a castle, nice pubs and many possibilities for excursions. There is a train station and bus connections. In summer there are various festivals, concerts, theater, etc.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We look forward to visiting you from another country and would be happy to welcome you as a member of our family!

Your job would be to wake the children up in the morning, prepare breakfast and lunch for them, and make sure they go to school on time. After school you make them lunch (cold / warm). You make sure that the homework is done and help them learn. Until we get home in the afternoon, you deal with the children.

In the household, your tasks include light housework, such as tidying up the kitchen, vacuuming, doing laundry.

Occasionally, when we parents go out together, you take care of the children.

You usually have the weekend off.

Since you are supposed to help the children with their schoolwork, it would be good if you already speak a little German.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Other

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Civil servant / Civil servant

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 1 x M 2011, 1 x M 2012

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2020

Latest Starting Date Jan 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level University

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Nein

Required Age 21-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You have a room with a balcony and a toilet for your private use. We have a total of two showers in the house, which we use together.

We have furnished your room comfortably (bed, couch, TV, wardrobe) so that you can also feel really comfortable. There is a seat on your balcony so that you can enjoy the sunsets with a view over our district. You can use our WiFi.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »