Family ID: 2519171

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Kuujjuaq / Village | More ⇩

Name Nicolas

State Quebec

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 2-3 Months

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
24
Profile Visited by 24 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello,
My daughter and I live in a small town in northern Canada (Kuujjuaq). Her mother is our neighbor and we share her custody on an alternating basis of 2 or 3 days.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
The early childhood center (daycare) often closes without notice. It will be enough to take care of Ophélie on the days when the center is closed... There are many very well paid job opportunities in town if a second salary is desired.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Pharmacist

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 500 CAD

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 2-3 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 French, Minimum Elementary (A2)
- or -
 English, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Pui

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Français There's me, Nicolas, and my 4-year-old daughter, Ophélie. We love the outdoors. Cross-country skiing, snowshoeing, hiking, canoeing... We live far enough north to enjoy the Northern Lights at night. Kuujjuaq is a village mainly made up of Inuit.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
This is a private room. We have high speed internet through the star link system.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »