Family ID: 2598574

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Lège-Cap-Ferret / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Isabelle

State Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jul 2023 - Jul 2023

Time of stay: 3-24 Months

Last action: 9 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 310 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
We are a classic family, Patrick and Isabelle, married, parents of two children aged 7 and 5.

We live by the sea, in Petit Piquey, a 5-minute walk from the ocean, in the Bassin d'Arcachon.

A bus at the end of the street can bring you to the big city of Bordeaux in 1 hour,
and Arcachon in 45 minutes by boat.

There is a bakery, tobacconist, post office, supermarket, pharmacy, doctor-doctor, bank, craft market... Everything within walking distance.

The ice cream, waffle and crepe shop is at the end of the street and the children love to go there.

We can lend a bike on site because everything can be done by bike.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
The children will be on school vacation, so we will have to help us take them to the sailing-boat activities, beach club, and shower them on the way home.

Also important, learning to read and write in French to Jules, 5 years old, and mathematics (additions + / subtractions - / multiplications × ) for Camille 7 years old.

A little cleaning to keep it clean after the children even if there is already a cleaning lady at home.

A little help with laundry.

The children go to bed around 8 p.m. and sleep well at night.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Medical assistant / Project manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 150 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2023

Latest Starting Date Jul 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, American - USA, British, English, West Indian, Australian, Belgian, Cambodian, Canadian, Danish, Scottish, Finnish, Flemish, Grenadian, Greenlander, French Guianese, Indonesian, Irish, Icelandic, Luxembourgian, Martiniquais, Norwegian, Dutch, New Zealander, Filipino, Polish, French Polynesian, Polynesian, Portuguese, Slovak, Slovenian, Swiss, Swedish, Czech, Thai, Vietnamese

Language Skills
 French, Minimum Intermediate (B1)
- and -
 English, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Non

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Français We are in a house with a very large garden, on the edge of the forest and the sea.

We love nature, the sea, the beach, outdoor activities and boating.

We have our own boat in the water and we will bring the "au pair" person with us on the boat.

The place has a very pleasant climate in summer for swimming every day if you want.
We have many restaurants and tastings at the water's edge to eat oysters, shrimps, to land.

We have a piano and a cat.

Isabelle, I am an osteopath and I work from home in the medical office at the end of the house, I am 35 years old.

Patrick, 42, is a self-employed entrepreneur and works in child and senior care.

Camille, first daughter, is 7 years old, learns the piano, is rather reserved and gentle. She likes to draw, color, hair, play with dolls....

Jules, second, boy, 5 years old, is dynamic and affectionate and still needs lots of cuddles. He likes to play outside, swim, run, play board games, ride a bike.
More ⇩


Originally translated from Français
We share a common bathroom but everyone has their own bedroom.
There are three bedrooms, two toilets, a bathroom that locks, a living-dining room, a large terrace, a very large garden.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »