Family ID: 1557396

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Lévis / Town | More ⇩

Name Dave

State Quebec

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2020 - Jul 2020

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 28 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
12
Profile added to the favorite list of 12 candidates in the last 3 weeks
68
Profile Visited by 68 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
15%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
We are a living family! We like to speak French and English already at home and can say a few words also in Spanish. Mom and dad are working full time from home right now because of COVID-19. Children will also stay at home all summer by choice. In addition, we have three grandmothers who are very close to the family, but who do not live in the house. We love spending a lot of time with family, swimming and jumping in our pool, riding a bike and laughing a lot !! We are located 7 minutes by car from the city center and also from Laval University where several language courses are offered. We are located 5 minutes from the Ste-Foy train station and also 5 minutes from the bus station. We have a swimming pool and live in a Zen neighborhood very close to the river and the bridge. We wish to offer a warm welcome to a person who will be added to our family for a few months. We are excited to find out a lot about this person, where they come from, what language they speak, what we eat in their part of the country and others! We have an interest in several origins in the world and a lot also in Anglo-Canadian culture.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
The person will take care of the two children from around 8:30 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. Monday or Friday. During this period, it is desirable that the children do stimulating activities! In addition, the youngest 3-year-old is in potty training so you sometimes have to help him think about going there. The family dinner takes place from noon to 1 p.m. and the parents are responsible. So meal preparation is not one of the expected tasks. The mom will sleep the youngest for the whole afternoon. He sleeps from 1 p.m. to 3.30 p.m. Another task period therefore takes place from 1 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. with the oldest of 6 years. However during this period, he is used to a period of calm. So it will be a respite period if we want for the new family member. The responsible person will still be with the two children from 3.30 p.m. to 4.30 p.m. At 4:15 p.m. / 4:30 p.m., the parents finish working and spend the rest of the evening with the children. From 4:30 p.m., the person welcomed into the family can then choose to do their own occupations or to spend time with the whole family. Important, certainly
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Professionnels

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Garçon 6 ans
Garçon 3 ans

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date May 2020

Latest Starting Date Jul 2020

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities German, American - USA, English, Australian, Belgian, British, Brazilian, Canadian, Danish, Scottish, Spanish, Finnish, French, Welsh, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Mexican, Serbian, Swiss, Swedish, Czech

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 800 CAD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
We have very high speed wi-fi at home! The person who will be added to the family will not have their own bathroom on the same floor as their bedroom, but may have their designated bathroom on the ground floor. The person will have their room on a separate floor from the family with the door locked and storage space.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »