Family ID: 1890152

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Löhnberg / Village | More ⇩

Name Carina

State Hesse

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
32
Profile Visited by 32 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future au pair,

we are a small family of three (our daugther just turned one in the middle of August) and live in a big house in the beautiful midlands of Germany in the countryside but close enough to bigger cities. It´s a three minute ride to the picturesque town of Weilburg, a 20min train ride to Limburg and Wetzlar and a 30 minute train ride to the University town of Gießen. Frankfurt and Cologne are about an hour away.

As I have been an au pair myself five times during my studies; we´d like to invite an au pair living in our familiy to allow our daughter to start learning English as early as possible and to get to know the English speaking culture first hand. I have always liked to work as an au pair myself and I can assure our au pair to be considered as one of the family.
More ⇩

Job Description

The reason why we look for an au pair is primarily to immerse little Sophie to the English speaking culture as early as possible and would like continue having au pairs as a „big sister“ to allow her to become bilingual one day. This au pair experience will be our first one and I´m sure we will make the best out of it. My husband and I both love the English speaking culture; I have lived and taught in two English bording schools for one year and my husband and I travel to England once a year since we like the country so much.

Sophie is a very sweet little girl who keeps smiling nearly all day. She is active, loves to explore new things and eager to learn. At the beginning she is very shy but once she trusts someone, she gets comfortable and loves playing with someone. Currently she is learning how to walk :)


I would like to communicate with our au pair in English only; especially when our daughter is around.
We both start working in the mornings after our parental leave (we have been travelling the last eight weeks) and my parents would take care of her granddaughter in the mornings. Your schedule would working around 10pm-3pm or sometimes 10-1pm and then later the day if we both have work to do but I´d discuss the schedule every week with the au pair so that she can make her own plans in advance. We´d like you to just play with the little one (she loves our playground outside in the garden), feed her, read to her etc while talking in English with to her. We´d expect the au pair to do light household tasks like preparing the meal for the baby, tidy the kitchen after breakfast and do her laundry; keep her room and bathroom tidy, start our cleaning robot and if she wants to (does not have to) cook once a week. We will be around from 1 pm as well some times, but we would like to have an English spoken sourrounding for her.
We are very looking forward to welcome Sophie´s „big sister“ at home :-)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Educator / Educator

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender One female, 1 year

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian, British, Irish, Scottish

Required Language Skills Poor

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? nein

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our au pair will have a spacious room with wifi and a private bathroom to use and is invited to join all our family activities if she wishes to do so. We will provide her with a bike so she can easily get to Weilburg, (even Limburg or Wetzlar) or to the train station (it is also walking distance); and we will try to introduce her to people her age to be able to make friends here soon.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »