Family ID: 1091042

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Lörrach / Town | More ⇩

Name Arianne

State Baden-Wuerttemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2021 - Feb 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 5 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
152
Profile Visited by 152 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
97%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear Au Pair,

We are a German family with 2 children aged 9 and 6. We are currently looking forward to our fifth au pair Eda from Albania. She stays until the end of January 2021. We are currently actively looking for an au pair.

Our previous au pairs have given us great support and we enjoy this international life and like to learn a lot about other people, cultures and languages. We like to talk to each other and help you to speak better German quickly. And we will make sure that you feel completely at home in Germany and in our family.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Most important to us is that you get on well with the children and that you enjoy spending time with them!

Your tasks include:
- Take children to school and pick them up from school
- Take care of children when they cannot go to school or kindergarten (e.g. because they have a fever)
- Play
- Stay nice when the kids don't want what you want
- Bring and pick up children to friends / courses
- Put children to bed when their parents are not there (at least 1x / week)
- Babysitting in the evening (approx. 1x / week)
- Simple household chores (tidying up, putting the dishwasher in and out, doing the family laundry, vacuum cleaning, shopping for small things, setting the table, clearing up, keeping your room and bathroom clean, etc.)
- Occasional cooking, or cooking with us
- Keep your room clean and tidy
- Have fun with the kids

What we offer you:
We would like you to have a great au pair experience and have a great time in Germany!

Your day off is usually Sunday. On this day and also in your free time, we offer you to do something with us. If you prefer, you can of course also have time for yourself. Overall, we want someone who sees himself as a family member, not as a worker - and who enjoys sharing our life with us.

You get 280 euros pocket money and a grant of 50 euros per month for attending a German course. We'll pay for your health insurance. We will also cover the cost of extending your visa. We are happy to invite you to activities and pay for you when we are out together. And of course you live with us like a family member and we buy e.g. the food you like best. With us you will have everything you need - and more than that.

We are happy to give you tips for excursion destinations in the area. We like to hear your interests and support you in your search for friends or a sports course etc.
We'll lend you a bike. We have fast internet. We have a cleaning lady.
You will have enough free time to learn German, for hobbies, friends and discovering the region / country. It is very important to us that you feel comfortable!

You should speak German at least at A2 level (to communicate with the school staff). We are happy to help you improve your German further. At home we speak Standard German without dialect. My husband and I can also speak English.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Chemist / Engineer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Weiblich - 2011 / Weiblich - 2014

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2021

Latest Starting Date Feb 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 19-27

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
We have a large house with our own garden and a large and very bright room for the au pair: 20 square meters and everything you need (bed, wardrobe, table & chairs, desktop PC, internet connection) .
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »