Family ID: 1895895

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: La Bisbal d’Empordà / Village | More ⇩

Name Sebastián

State Girona

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2022 - Feb 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
18
Profile Visited by 18 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
Hello Aupair!

We are Gemma, Sebas, Addis and Bru and we would be delighted to be able to share our family project with you.

We are a couple of enthusiasts specialized in international cooperation, international politics and development, focused on Sub-Saharan Africa. We work in Girona (University and City Hall). We love movies, music (reggae, jazz, soul, especially), cooking, gardening and whenever we can we escape to the mountains or the beach to enjoy nature.

Our daughter Addis is 3 and a half years old and she goes to school which is 1 minute from our house.
Our son Bru was born in September 2021 so he is an adorable baby who is starting to discover the world.

Our family project consists of respectful parenting, that is, trying to accompany the rhythm of our children, especially that of Addis, and build a mini-society (the family) based on positive values, physical / emotional health and the love. For this, our home is a space of peace where we promote communication and education without shouting, healthy and ecological food (plant-based) and without any processed food (it is very important for us that our children do not eat sugar). We follow a diet very akin to paleo.

And why come to live with our family? Well, because La Bisbal d'Empordà is located in a wonderful environment, with Romanesque villages, 15 minutes from the best beaches and towns on the Costa Brava, endless paths for cycling or walking, eating traditional food and, above all, disconnecting from the big city. Not only are we 15-20 minutes from beautiful beaches, we are also very well connected to cities (for when the village tranquility becomes too intense): we are 35 minutes from the city of Girona where you can catch trains and / or planes to all of Spain and France, at the same distance from Figueres, 1 hour and 40 minutes from Barcelona by car. In addition, at home we have several bicycles so you can explore beautiful paths in your free time.

We would love for you to come between January and February since Sebas starts working and you could pick up the rhythm and daily routines. For a few weeks they will be supporting mother (Gemma), and later in the morning you would be alone with the baby, and doing logistics with the greatest ...
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
In the mornings:
- 8-9 am. Prepare breakfasts and dress the children.
- 9am. Take Addis to school
- 9a, - 12:30: Arrange kitchen, children's clothes and their room. Play / walk with Bru- Prepare children's food.
- 12:30 PM: Pick up Addis.
- 13:00 - 15: 00h: Eat, collect and clean the kitchen and play with the children.

In the evenings:
- 3:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. Take Addis to school. Being with Bru.
- 4.30pm. Go pick up Addis from school.

- On Friday afternoon they bring us the ecological basket, and as a family activity we cut, clean and leave the vegetables prepared so that during the week the preparation of meals is much faster! ;)

*** Mom will telecommute two days a week, so Bru can often stay with her in the mornings. Dad will also telecommute 1 day a week, so the greatest workload will be from 8 to 9, and from 12:30 to 3:00 p.m. at least two days a week. Also Addis will stay at the school cafeteria or at the grandparents' house one day a week. In addition, the children's grandparents will always be there when one of the two is sick, so on the most complicated days, you will never be alone.


What do we expect from you?
A person with experience with children, affectionate, sensitive, respectful, motivated and cheerful.

What do we offer you?
Accommodation and full board in a beautiful room and house; bicycle and 80 euros per week. On weekends you will always be free (although if you want to sign up for a family plan with us, you will be welcome).
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Catalan, Spanish, French, English, Portuguese

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Civil servant / Freelancer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Niña 3 años y medio
bebé nacido en septiembre 2021

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 250 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2022

Latest Starting Date Feb 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, British, Scottish, Dutch, English, Irish, Icelandic, Norwegian, Swiss

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level Vocational school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 21-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Español
The room is rustic, recently renovated and very spacious (double bed marriage, divan, wardrobe and balcony). There is a guest bathroom, although it will not be yours exclusively.

Our house is very big and beautiful
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »