Family ID: 1284140

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: LA ELIANA / Town More ⇩

Name LYDIO

State Valencia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2019 - Mar 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 3 Hours Ago

3 51 34%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi!
Thank you for using your time to read our profile about our family.
We are a single-parent family with two children between 3 and 7 years old.
I have a girlfriend but she does not live with us at home because she lives in Menorca, Balearic Islands, and she comes to visit us from time to time. We are also going to visit her in Menorca.
Below you will find a brief description of my family, the Au Pair we are looking for and the conditions of the contract and your stay in our house in Spain.
We hope you like it.
More ⇩

Job Description

- When you work as an au pair you live as one more member of the host family and, therefore, you must assume that you have to help us with the daily tasks within the family during the stay, it also includes other domestic tasks related to children and in which you'll have to help, like:
- help prepare childdren´s food;
- help wash and iron childdren´s clothes;
- help order childdren´s room;
- sometimes, take them to school or to their extracurricular activities, and pick them up, by automatic family car.
- give them refresher classes and support their school development;
- We also want you to teach your language, to learn your customs and culture, etc...
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation AVIATION PILOT

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender 2 CHILDREN (3 & 7)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Accepts Smokers - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2019

Latest Starting Date Mar 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Albanian, Andorran, Argentinean, Armenian, Austrian, Belarusian, Belgian, Bosnian, British, Bulgarian, Burmese, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, Georgian, German, Greek, Greenlander, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Macedonian, Maltese, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Roman, Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Ukrainian, Uruguayan, Venezuelan, Welsh, Yugoslavian

Required Language Skills Poor

Minimum Childcare Experience 0 Hours

Required Education Level Primary school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 140 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

This is what you can expect from our family in Spain, complying with the Spanish and European Regulations on Au Pair placement:

- A Contract Model approved by the Council of Europe Council of Ministers will be signed on January 18, 1972, concerning the au pair placement in accordance with the European Agreement on the au pair placement of November 24, 1969.

- The Au Pair will deliver to the Host Family, the Medical Certificate of Health, according to Article 5 of the European Agreement, before the signing of the contract.

- As you already know, the word "au pair" comes from the French and means "at par", that is to say, there is a mutual exchange in which the au pair receives a payment in exchange for his help, and at the same time lives as another member of the family by sharing daily life with everyone.

- It is not necessary to consider the au pair stay as a job, but it is a cultural exchange, that is why in most countries, au pairs do not have the status of an employee but are a member of the family.
In the same way, for that reason they do not receive a salary but a payment, in addition, for the help offered to the family, the au pairs, receive free food and lodging.
Keep in mind that the spending of the host family is increased by having a new adult member living with them.

- The house has 4 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, dining room and kitchen.
- The kitchen has everything brand new with the latest technology.
- The room is only for you and has a key with lock, double bed, air conditioning, heating, television and wifi.
- You also have if you need a personal computer and a printer.

- The amount of the payment varies according to the host country and working hours.
In Spain it is € 70 a week (€ 10 a day), and you will be paid at the end of each week.
You have to take into account, when choosing the country of residence, that the prices of things and in general living in Spain, is much cheaper than in other countries of the European Union.

- The approximate schedule with the children is:
- 2 Weeks from Monday to Friday in the evenings from 5 pm until bedtime 9 pm, and 2 weekends from 9 am to 9 pm approximately.
- They are 2 Full Weeks working as Au Pair, and 2 Full Weeks Free for you.
- The 2 weeks with the children are in alternate weeks, except July and August which are 2 continuous weeks.
- The other two weeks the children are in their mother's house, and in those two free weeks that you have you can do what you want, you can stay in our house and make use of the food and of all its facilities totally free for you, with the only condition that if you stay in our house when the children are not in it, the house will be clean, tidy and supervised in our absence, you can also travel or take advantage of short trips a week to get to know the country better, visit and know the city of Valencia and its surroundings, and of course and whenever you want I can accompany you, teach you and help you in all this.

- We would like our family to Au Pair who comes to live with us stay in our house a minimum of 3 months, so that the children get used to you and feel that you are part of their family.

- Although we will always help you to learn our language.

- The Au Pair is the one who assumes the costs as an au pair in your country of origin or e residence.
This includes visa expenses, medical certificate, criminal record, as well as the cost of the trip, etc...

- For the security of the house and of the children, it is totally forbidden to enter our house any person outside the family, without prior authorization from the Father, be the children at home or not.

Do not hesitate to ask us any questions that may arise.
Many kisses from our whole family and we hope to see you soon.
More ⇩

Spain

Can you become an Au Pair in Spain? Find out about the program rules, requirements, legal formalities and other information you need to know before applying.

Read More

Au Pair in Spain: visa information

How can the Au Pairs get a visa to Spain? Which type of visa is needed? Read more about the documents and visa formalities of Spain for different countries.

Read More

How to become an Au Pair in Spain

How to become an Au Pair in Spain? Learn more about the program requirements for EU and non-EU participants and a step by step application process

Read More

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us